PDA

View Full Version : Problems with trck ir



muchaclopiec
09-26-2007, 01:41 AM
ive just purchased it and cant get it to work in-game..

i can get the head shots in the profiles section and ive had a thorough read of the manual, tried exclusive load,... and get absolutely zilch on any game i try it on..

anyone got any ideas? do you need to activate something in the game itself?

MrMojok
09-26-2007, 02:33 AM
There is a line in the conf.ini file that says "Use TrackIR=" or maybe just "TrackIR=". That needs to be set to 1.

But sometimes there is a power-saving feature attached to your usb ports that needs to be disabled. Try looking at the forums here:

http://forum.naturalpoint.com/ubbthreads.php?Cat=0&C=2

The mods there usually respond very quickly to questions.

muchaclopiec
09-26-2007, 03:51 AM
thanks mate, sorted.

NP_Vincent
09-27-2007, 03:41 PM
We try......