PDA

View Full Version : Joystick problem, please help!



XyZspineZyX
10-04-2003, 02:53 AM
Hello friends;

I'm having a bad problem with the roll axe of my Saitek Cyborg 3D Gold joystick. Take a look at the image above and you can understand better what's hapening:

http://sites.uol.com.br/disco_virtual/cmte_carvalho/compartilhada/Forgotten_Battles/Joy.jpg

When i put the stick all to the left, the roll rate is fine, but, when i put the stick all to the right the rool rate become's much more slower. Please, how can i solve this recent problem???? It's so bad, once that the P-47 already has a slow roll rate on the sim...


Thanks


http://sites.uol.com.br/disco_virtual/cmte_carvalho/compartilhada/Forgotten_Battles/Assinatura_IV.gif

XyZspineZyX
10-04-2003, 02:53 AM
Hello friends;

I'm having a bad problem with the roll axe of my Saitek Cyborg 3D Gold joystick. Take a look at the image above and you can understand better what's hapening:

http://sites.uol.com.br/disco_virtual/cmte_carvalho/compartilhada/Forgotten_Battles/Joy.jpg

When i put the stick all to the left, the roll rate is fine, but, when i put the stick all to the right the rool rate become's much more slower. Please, how can i solve this recent problem???? It's so bad, once that the P-47 already has a slow roll rate on the sim...


Thanks


http://sites.uol.com.br/disco_virtual/cmte_carvalho/compartilhada/Forgotten_Battles/Assinatura_IV.gif

XyZspineZyX
10-04-2003, 03:45 AM
I had a similar problem with my Precision 2 from MS. My right twist wouldn't register all the way once I was in any game. Only solution was getting a new stick.

Beta tester for;
C&C Generals,Independance War 2, Starfleet Command 2,Settlers IV, Tzar, Allegiance, Starfleet Command,MAX 2, Defiance

XyZspineZyX
10-04-2003, 04:40 AM
So, do you think my joy is getting too old? I mean, i've bought it at about one year ago... What do you think?

Thanks



http://sites.uol.com.br/disco_virtual/cmte_carvalho/compartilhada/Forgotten_Battles/Assinatura_IV.gif

XyZspineZyX
10-04-2003, 05:05 AM
I had the same problem with my MS Sidewinder Pro, and all I did was to pull out the install disc that came with the stick, popped it in and reinstalled the program over itself and PRESTO! problem gone....Try this before you spend your money.

If you're gonna do something, do it right the first time, for Failure follows the Mediocre closely........

XyZspineZyX
10-04-2003, 05:15 AM
Thanks Buzzard, gonna try do this and i'll give to you an answer soon.

Bye

http://sites.uol.com.br/disco_virtual/cmte_carvalho/compartilhada/Forgotten_Battles/Assinatura_IV.gif

XyZspineZyX
10-04-2003, 05:35 AM
Buzz, the problem is gone, thanks very much! You had helped me to save at least R$300,00 for a new joystick. I think some energy fall on the city had desconfigurated the joystick.

Thanks again.

http://sites.uol.com.br/disco_virtual/cmte_carvalho/compartilhada/Forgotten_Battles/Assinatura_IV.gif