PDA

View Full Version : PS4 vs PC?

AurumWeaver
06-17-2019, 07:33 AM
So after nearly 200h on PC, I grabbed the free FH of last month on my PS4 and started just recently, at least until my PC is repaired and back from the shop.

And I barely understand what's going on. I'm by no means a great player, but it seems like even against complete noobs, I struggle like crazy. It's like the attack speed of assassins (i.e. Orochi and Peacekeeper, because of course) is doubled on PS4, and somehow half of my blocks don't work. I get that new players spam the heck out of their characters, but my Glad feels like a damn punching bag at this point.

I'm using the same controller as ever, on the same internet speed, with my usual characters. Is there something I don't know about FH on PS4? Am I just going mad? Because this is *not* normal!

EDIT: I know there's an insane amount of smurf accounts on PS4, me being one of them, but it still doesn't explains everything.

The_B0G_
06-17-2019, 09:48 AM
Not sure if it's the smurg accounts, console just plays completely different than PC, it's all about light spam on console. Things that are hard to defend on reaction on PC, have to be guessed on console. Even Raider has light spam now.

Siegfried-Z
06-17-2019, 10:08 AM
There is a big différence, but it doesnt mean console is unplayble or only guessing.

I have 182 reps on PS4 and 18 on PC.

Few months ago i decided to switch to PC because so many people said FH is more fitting with PC and i've seen the devs balance the game for PC despite most players are on console.

So i've tried and with my PC i was playing between 90 and 135fps.
At the beginning i felt like a god, like really... i was able to delfect/parry on reaction pretty much everything in the game including 400ms lights.

But at the end i was tired of how things were too easy to deal with and of the huge amount of bugs and lags you have to deal with on PC while console works very well most of Times.