PDA

View Full Version : IAR flyable? Maybe a bug...



XyZspineZyX
11-16-2003, 10:15 PM
Hi fellows;

During all this sunday i've flew quick missions offline to make some training on my P-47 and, while choosing my plane i've saw the option for the two versions of the romanian IAR, just like they're flyable. I was very surprised and selected one of them to see what happens. Well, the plane appear but i can't control it, and it don't have a panel. I think it is a bug because on offline games, we can only choose flyable planes...

Please, take a look. Thanks.

http://sites.uol.com.br/disco_virtual/cmte_carvalho/compartilhada/Forgotten_Battles/Assinatura_IV.gif

XyZspineZyX
11-16-2003, 10:15 PM
Hi fellows;

During all this sunday i've flew quick missions offline to make some training on my P-47 and, while choosing my plane i've saw the option for the two versions of the romanian IAR, just like they're flyable. I was very surprised and selected one of them to see what happens. Well, the plane appear but i can't control it, and it don't have a panel. I think it is a bug because on offline games, we can only choose flyable planes...

Please, take a look. Thanks.

http://sites.uol.com.br/disco_virtual/cmte_carvalho/compartilhada/Forgotten_Battles/Assinatura_IV.gif

XyZspineZyX
11-16-2003, 10:22 PM
Yeah,in 1.2b I ran across that. The only thing you have control over is ejecting the pilot and turning the wing-tip streamers on and off.

<center>47|FC <img src="http://rangerring.com/wwii/p-47.jpg"<

XyZspineZyX
11-17-2003, 12:18 AM
1.2b was an unfinished leaked beta. Some of the flyables in there were already for the Jan add on (Tb3 with I16s and the IAR) the person who got this beta and leaked it got a version that already included the planes as flyable but NO cockpits as they were not included yet. It's not a bug you are just running a version of the game that NEVER was intended to be used for playing but only for testing some things. There are many betatesters and they have different versions of the game so don't be surprised if you see such things when playing a leaked beta. Use RC01 instead and you won't have this problem.

2 things we need in FB:
The 110 and the desert!!!
http://exn.ca/news/images/1999/04/23/19990423-Me110coloursideMAIN.jpg