PDA

View Full Version : I suck please help me...

neal8929
05-04-2007, 05:01 PM
Im trying to beat that mission under single missions, USN missions, Tulagi Attack. I cant beat it and I suck at this game so bad. I have a joystick but it seems that everything I try, the ai planes are too tough, they seem faster, and more agile than me. I even tried to destroy their airplane base, but the chances of me succesfully doing that, and fighting off the remaining fighters is so slim. Please give me tips, Im new to the whole flight sim thing.

Zeus-cat
05-04-2007, 05:21 PM
I'm not familiar with the mission you are talking about, but keep in mind that this sim tries to be as realstic as possible with a PC game. Don't expect to take on a lot of aircraft on your own and survive. In WWII the best pilots knew HOW to fight as well as WHEN to fight and when to avoid engaging the enemy.

Download my Straight From the Farm campaign if you need help learning how to takeoff and land. Don't expect to master this sim overnight; it takes a long time to get really good.

neal8929
05-04-2007, 05:26 PM
Well thats another thing, Ill have 3 fighters on my tail, than I look at my map and see my team mates off somewhere on the map away from combat.

crucislancer
05-04-2007, 06:00 PM
A Nugget's Guide...... (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/23110283/m/9121094645)

Take a look at the above link to a post, it will help you get started.

I haven't played the mission in question, but I'm pretty sure you are in either a Wildcat or a Hellcat, and your opponent is in A6M Zekes. Proper tactics are important if you want to complete the mission, or any mission, in one piece. In this case, don't turn with the Zekes, they can out turn you and get on your tail, and then you've had it. If you get a shot, take it, but if you miss, dive out of there. Also, use the TAB key to call your flight over to give you a hand. Hit TAB then 7, and they should come.