PDA

View Full Version : PC pc far cry 3 crash

henkare16
04-30-2019, 07:36 PM
So i recently bought the game from the Ubisoft store but like many others i've had crashes before the game even starts, thing is i've tried everything and my specs should be fine since the game worked just fine on another account, my old one before i lost my recovery codes for my 2 step verification which i also lost cause my stupid phone needed to reset literally everything, anyway, is it the other account that's interfering, personally i don't think so or is it something else?

Here are my specs btw (though i'm not sure if these are helpful in anyway)

Processor Inter(R)core(TM) i5-8250u CPU @1.60 GHz 1.80GHz
Installed RAM 6.00 GM (5.88 GB usable)
System Type 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor
Windows 10 (home) version 1803 OS build 17134.753
Nvidia geforce driver version 430.39 (latest one at the moment i post this)

and i think that's all, i don't know i'm not that good with the specif tech stuff, do ask if you want to know something more specif about my system, though like i said before my specs should be good since the game ran just fine on my old account (same computer)

NotoriousNoname
09-04-2019, 06:53 PM
1) Find the farcry3.exe from "C:\Program Files (x86)\Ubisoft\Ubisoft Game Launcher\games\Far Cry 3\bin\farcry3.exe"
2) Click the file name once to select it, then right click, properties, compatibility, Run compatible with Win98/Me
3) Make a shortcut to this file to start menu or desktop, because you'll need to launch the game manually (not from UPlay service)
4) Start Uplay service (it nees to be on to run the game, although it is a terrible piece of software)
5) Start the game from farcry3.exe or from the shortcut