PDA

View Full Version : Custom regiments



T_O_A_D
04-12-2007, 06:33 PM
Has anyone fooled with this latley?

I haven't for several years, any tips?

T_O_A_D
04-12-2007, 06:33 PM
Has anyone fooled with this latley?

I haven't for several years, any tips?

DKoor
04-12-2007, 06:35 PM
AFAIK you can only apply them in online mode.
Shouldn't be a toughie.

Offline is impossible, or so I was told.

I'll check it out a bit.

They're located in:
...:\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946\PaintSchemes\Regiments folder.
You can use that a a reference point, I guess making a simple squadron BMP's shouldn't be a problem.

T_O_A_D
04-13-2007, 08:09 PM
Ok friend of mine and myself have been knocking this around, and have had some success, BUT???

We are not able to get these few countries to work.

USAAF
USN
USMC
New Zealand
Royal Navy
IJN
IJA

The rest so far are working properly.