PDA

View Full Version : Language keeps switching

gOurra
04-16-2019, 08:47 AM
I just started playing the campaign and the game keeps changing language at random events. Every time this happens I have to choose the next language in the list to show the game in English again (and the English option change to something different every time). While it doesn't make the game unplayable it's really annoying.

Ubi-Swaggins
04-16-2019, 11:10 AM
Hey gOurra,

Thank you for the report.

Can you provide a video or screenshot of this in action, so we can get it looked into?

Cheers

MorbiusStorm
04-16-2019, 11:44 AM
Same here. Just play the campaign. After a 10 min my language switched from English to Spanish.

Ubi-Swaggins
04-16-2019, 11:52 AM
Hey MorbiusStorm,

Did you manage to capture any video footage of this?

MorbiusStorm
04-16-2019, 01:07 PM
Nope, didn't know it was going to do it. It seemed triggered by an quest/event. Only happened once. Fairly early on. I think it was the start of the prisoner thing. Looked up and it was all Spanish. Restarted to get it back to normal.

Ubi-Swaggins
04-16-2019, 02:15 PM
Okay, thank you for the information.

I will pass this along, if you encounter this in future, please record a video of it and send us it :)

MorbiusStorm
04-16-2019, 08:08 PM
Let me add that the game probably thought it was in English still. The first thing I did was go into setting and try to set it back to English. But button didn't work at all. Like it thought it was already in English and didn't register any change of state pushing the button. I probably could have fixed it by selecting a different language, and then setting it back to English. That did occur to me. But I wasn't going to keep playing if there was some kind of corruption. I wanted to make sure my game would loan back up correctly. So I didn't even bother just trying to save/reload. I saved, extied completely, restarted, and then loaded it up. All was fine after that.

MorbiusStorm