PDA

View Full Version : [AC3 R] Help !!!!



SavageYoda
04-08-2019, 09:42 PM
can someone plz help me, i dont know what to do my R2 wont work in the first lock pick as Haytham Kenway. but my R2 do work when i have to climb or run.

Plz someone help

N7Eisbaer
04-08-2019, 09:46 PM
can someone plz help me, i dont know what to do my R2 wont work in the first lock pick as Haytham Kenway. but my R2 do work when i have to climb or run.

Plz someone help

That problem has come up for several people, and is hopefully known to the devs (can't trust any assurances anymore nowadays).

What platform do you game on?

SavageYoda
04-08-2019, 09:57 PM
I play on PS4

N7Eisbaer
04-08-2019, 10:01 PM
One thing that I've read might help. Shut off your PS4 completely, unplug all the cables for a bit (a minute maybe?), plug everything back in, start anew... might help, might not, worth a try? At least it will not damage anything.

SavageYoda
04-08-2019, 10:09 PM
True Iíll try that tomorrow thx tho😁😁

AnimusLover
04-08-2019, 10:13 PM
Have you tried pressing down R2 really hard during the lockpick?
That works for me as well as double tapping.

SavageYoda
04-08-2019, 10:19 PM
I have tried to press it down hard but Iíll try double tapping it thx

Dtheawesome9010
04-08-2019, 11:48 PM
Huh you made the thread here too yeah I'll just tell ya what was said on the general section go to my thread "Anyone else notice how you run?" if you ever encounter problems with running Ik people xped your pick bug info about both is provided on my thread there are links to others so yea use it if it pleases you never xped that pick bug myself

SavageYoda
04-09-2019, 05:54 AM
Iíll check it out later thx

Dtheawesome9010
04-09-2019, 12:57 PM
yea gotchu

Giangix86
04-09-2019, 06:42 PM
can someone plz help me, i dont know what to do my R2 wont work in the first lock pick as Haytham Kenway. but my R2 do work when i have to climb or run.

Plz someone help
Same problem here. It's been a problem for weeks though. I deleted and re-downloaded the game, switched controllers, re-initialized the whole PS4 system and still nothing. I've been in touch with Ubi support system, followed their instructions and nothing happened. But My controller works just fine in any game i launch. I'm very disappointed, i've spent a lot of money for odyssey and the season pass, for what? A game which can't run the basic controls.