PDA

View Full Version : FPS issue in main menu and gameplay



IG_Sleepy
03-29-2019, 08:12 PM
When I load the game the frame rates drop to 4-10. I attempted to start the campaign and the intro video plays at 63 fps. As soon as any real gameplay loads in it's back down to 4-10 fps. Please help!

Steam version of game.

I have a i5-7300 HQ and Nvidia GeForce 1060 MaxQ

Voador.kiki
03-29-2019, 11:50 PM
I have exactly the same problem.

It is on my laptop and I can play Assassin's Creed Odyssey without any problem.

Config: i5-6300 HQ - Nvidia GeForce GTX 960M

Ubi-Mullac
03-30-2019, 11:01 AM
Yo!

Since both of you have laptops can you ensure that you don't have the game running from the integrated GPU instead of the dGPU?

Voador.kiki
03-30-2019, 04:03 PM
Hi!

I checked this and indeed, this is why we have this issue.
How can I change the GPU on which the game is running?

Voador.kiki
03-30-2019, 04:11 PM
Ok fine I found out how to force an application to use High performance GPU and it's working perfectly!

Tank you Mullac! :)

Ubi-Mullac
03-30-2019, 04:40 PM
No worries at all, sorry I couldn't get back to you fast enough. But glad you found out how to do it :cool: