PDA

View Full Version : renaming pf file-noob question



amisdadog
05-13-2005, 11:22 PM
hi all, im having some trouble renaming my pf file so that hyperlobby will recognize it. can anyone help me with this process?

amisdadog
05-13-2005, 11:22 PM
hi all, im having some trouble renaming my pf file so that hyperlobby will recognize it. can anyone help me with this process?

Atomic_Marten
05-14-2005, 06:16 PM
You do not need to rename anything.
Which smart *** told you that in the first place?

If you have merged FB/PF just point the hyperlobby to right directory and select the right game (Forgotten Battles).

sammy4657
05-15-2005, 01:23 PM
hyperlobby doesnt reconize pf on my pc either.... i clicked on pacific fighters and it said it couldnt find it on my pc. I only have standalone, so is there a seperate link i should click on???
I usually play il2 original online (my pc can't really handle pf very well(only 320RAM)) but i would like a break

Atomic_Marten
05-15-2005, 02:24 PM
I have two .exe's

il2.exe
il2fb.exe

My version is merged FB/PF 3.04m.

If your .exe needs to be renamed in PF standalone try with il2fb.exe or il2.exe

I will try to find some info about this stand-alone issue.

Atomic_Marten
05-15-2005, 02:29 PM
Guys try these
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/26310365/m/8161027852/r/7401008852#7401008852

look at the Athosd post, he explained it all.

Troll2k
05-17-2005, 01:48 AM
If you just have the standalone there is no longer any need to rename.The standalone has its own room and it recognizes the pf.exe.