PDA

View Full Version : [Open Beta] Performance Issues, Low FPS



GrandPrixGamer
02-21-2019, 11:31 AM
My Specs(as relevant):

Model name: MSI GV62 8RD
CPU:Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8750H CPU @ 2.20GHz
RAM: 16 GB
GPU: GTX 1050 Ti 4GB

When I loaded up the beta this morning, i sadly noticed I was playing on 20-25 FPS on the lowest settings.
I then went to my NVIDIA Control panel and the preset for Trials Rising was on Intergrated graphics instead of my GPU. So I changed that to GPU.
After that I booted it up again. Still the same issues. I then rebooted my entire PC but the issues keep coming.

Has anyone bumped into this problem as well? Is there a solution for this,

Please help!

GrandPrixGamer
02-21-2019, 11:43 AM
Tweaked with the in game settings a bit now, It just seems like I'm capped at 25 FPS by some setting, and I don't know how to change it. Someone who knowes?

ImDempsey
02-21-2019, 12:14 PM
Is your monitor for some reason capped at 25fps and you have vsync on? I don't know what else would cause it to cap on a number like that. I am having 0 issues with i7-7700k and GTX 1070, but you should be fine with your setup.

GrandPrixGamer
02-21-2019, 12:18 PM
Experimented with the vsync option. doesn't seem to make a difference. my monitor shouldn't be a problem, I can for instance play BO4 just fine on 60 FPS.

Ubi-Swaggins
02-21-2019, 12:56 PM
Hey JordyPR2,

25fps is indeed a weird FPS to be capped at. Is this according to the FPS counter?

Are you opening the game as system admin and launching with the correct GPU from your desktop?

Mop108
02-21-2019, 12:59 PM
Having the same issue here on my end, tried switching the used GPU in the Nvdia Control Panel, tampered with Power Management settings and so on. Changing resolution or anything else in-game has no effect whatsoever. VSync naturally off.
Funny thing: The game itself showed me, that it was running on my 1050 from the beginning, while the Control Panel said it was running on the Intel Graphics.
So maybe it has something to do with the game not really recognizing which card to use?

Setup:
CPU: Intel i7-7700HQ @2.8GHz
RAM: 16GB
GPU: GTX 1050 4GB

GrandPrixGamer
02-21-2019, 04:34 PM
Couldn't describe my scenario any better. that's exactly what i'm experiencing right now!

GrandPrixGamer
02-21-2019, 04:59 PM
First off, thanks for your reply,

I tried what you suggested. It didn't seem to make a difference. I put the game on windowed mode and put the task manager next to it.

https://i.postimg.cc/d15tVrH1/problem.png

As you can see, it does seem that the game uses my GPU, but it's not using all of it and the FPS count is still at 26 FPS at it's highest.

Ubi-Swaggins
02-21-2019, 05:23 PM
Hey JordyPR2,

Could you try the steps in this FAQ (https://support.ubi.com/en-GB/faqs/000025947/Basic-PC-Troubleshooting/) and let me know if it works for you?

I am going to forward this to the dev team for further investigation.

Cheers.

Ubi-Swaggins
02-21-2019, 05:26 PM
Could you also create a support ticket on our website and attach your MSinfo and DXDiag? (https://support.ubi.com/en-GB/faqs/000023904/How-To-Submit-Dxdiag-MSinfo/)

Cheers.

Billybobjoeyful
02-21-2019, 06:58 PM
I've got the same issue, almost the same specs as well.
Graphics: NVIDIA 1050 Ti 4GB (laptop)
CPU: i7-8750H 2.2 GHz
RAM: 8GB
I've tried fiddling with the nvidia control panel options and the in game options telling it which graphics card to use, but it just refuses to go over 25% usage on the 1050ti, no matter what settings I use.
I also have a video of it in action. https://youtu.be/bgVzKVYeIRA
GPU1 is the 1050ti, GPU 2 is the integrated on the cpu.

MrXd9889
02-21-2019, 07:26 PM
I've got this issue too, also on a Laptop.
Graphics: NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1060 (6GB, Laptop)
CPU: i7-7700HQ @2.80 GHz
Ram: 16 GB

It does run on the Nvidia, but it doesn't go over 30%, and i don't have more then 20 FPS.

If you need anymore information, please say so.

Thanks

MrXd9889

GrandPrixGamer
02-21-2019, 07:36 PM
Ticket sent. Thanks for the support so far.

UbiGabrinth
02-21-2019, 07:48 PM
If you temporarily disable your integrated graphics card under Device Manager and Display Adapter does the issue persist? If it does or doesn't, please let us know!

MrXd9889
02-21-2019, 07:55 PM
With the integrated graphics disabled, i've got stable 60 FPS, so the issue doesn't persist.

UbiGabrinth
02-21-2019, 08:14 PM
I will report to the team that players are having troubles with integrated graphics cards. Please disable the integrated card when playing the Open Beta for now. Please enable it again when not playing the Beta, as it is better for your laptop to use the lesser card when more power isn't required. :)

Ledin7
02-21-2019, 09:05 PM
I have the same problems with the same characteristics (laptop, i7-8750H, 16GB ram, nvidia 1050 ti 4 GB).

When I disable the integrated card, the game don't start.

GrandPrixGamer
02-21-2019, 10:24 PM
Unfortunately I got exactly what xLedin got when I tried it out.... Darn it! so close!

fleezi_
02-22-2019, 02:31 AM
Getting the sames issues as above with 7700HQ, 16GB RAM, GTX 1060 6GB. 20 FPS max when playing, won't start at all if I disable the Integrated Graphics.

Redelax
02-22-2019, 10:51 AM
Same issue for me with i5 7300HQ, 16GB RAM, GTX 1050 2GB, and game won't launch if I disable intel hd graphics. What is even more strange is that I can't access NVIDIA control panel with intel hd graphics disabled

Ubi-Mullac
02-22-2019, 11:15 AM
Thanks for trying the step above, I have updated our report to the devs mentioning that for some this fix hasn't worked.

Boolbee972
02-22-2019, 11:18 AM
I tried all things written before and I still have 20fps cap. FRUSTRATING !
Looks having a kind of consumption cap or something similar with that game
i7 5700HQ, GTX970m 3Go, 16 Go ddr3.

ST1CKM4Nbeni
02-22-2019, 01:19 PM
Occurring the same issue on my laptop.
This application continue to use Intel iGPU despite switched Nvidia GPU in video option and Nvidia Control Panel settings, so fps cant go over 20.
GPU is also restricted 25% usage I dont know why...
i5-7300HQ, GTX960M, Windows10
Are these occured only in Gaming Mobile and UBI dont have any solution now?

snacctraiser
02-22-2019, 01:56 PM
Same issue as the above ones, refuses to go above 18-20fps regardless of settings.

Windows 10 64bit
1050ti 2GB
i5-7300 @2.5Ghz
12gb RAM

Hoping this will be resolved by the time the full game is out. Thanks.

UbiMorning
02-22-2019, 06:29 PM
Hi guys! Could you submit your MSINFO and dxdiag files (https://support.ubi.com/en-US/Faqs/Details/kA030000000emSbCAI?name=how-to-submit-dxdiag-and-msinfo-files) on a ticket for further investigation?

Federick92
02-22-2019, 07:16 PM
Same problem here. Laptop user too.
i7-6700HQ
GTX 970m
Win10
16gb RAM

Already sent MSinfo + dxdiag

Ubi-Gumdrops
02-22-2019, 08:17 PM
Don't forget to share your case number here so we can pass along your information to the development team!

GrandPrixGamer
02-22-2019, 10:37 PM
That should be this right? 08108582

UbiMorning
02-23-2019, 08:41 PM
Thanks for sharing JordyPR2! I have passed your files on to the Trials team for investigation.

UbiMorning
02-23-2019, 08:50 PM
@Federick92 I checked your ticket, and your MSINFO file is incomplete. Can you try uploading it once again (https://support.ubi.com/en-US/Faqs/Details/kA030000000emSbCAI?name=how-to-submit-dxdiag-and-msinfo-files) and zipping the file (https://support.ubi.com/en-GB/Faqs/000025876/Submitting-files-to-Ubisoft-Support/)?

Federick92
02-24-2019, 01:35 AM
My bad. Sent the wrong file apparently. I'll send the correct one right now

Federick92
02-24-2019, 01:41 AM
(can't find a way to edit my previous post; maybe a mod can merge this for me)

My laptop can't disable iGPU but i can "bypass" it connecting an external monitor via DisplayPort (which is directly connected to the dGPU according to my Laptop connection scheme). I can confirm that bypassing/disabling iGPU "solves" the problem

Hondune
02-24-2019, 12:44 PM
I have the same problem as all of you which i made another thread for, except i am on a home built desktop pc that DOESN'T have integrated graphics, just a single GTX 970(technically my i5-6600k does have intell hd graphics, but its not hooked up and ive never used it, going hdmi right out of the back of the GTX). Game wont run more than 20ish fps, often times even less than that. Every other game runs just fine