PDA

View Full Version : World settings



alskdjfh_g
02-03-2019, 12:22 PM
I mentioned this in the last beta and it seems to have gotten worse. For all the screens except the last one when setting the advanced world settings on a brand new game the game is set to have the largest value on the left instead of the right like every other Anno game, for example when selecting the world size you've got to click all the way to the left to get the largest. I mentioned this in the last beta feedback that some screens went right to largest and left largest. Personally it feels wrong having largest left and smallest right.

alskdjfh_g
02-03-2019, 12:25 PM
I've added a poll to this thread to see if people agree with me

Basterius
02-03-2019, 12:30 PM
I had the same feeling, but then reminded myself it is in line with the overall setting of the game. The easier the game becomes, the "more left" the slider at the top will be. Thinking about that, it makes sense to set the easy settings on the left of the selection. So don't think of it as "large", but as difficult/easy and it all makes sense.

alskdjfh_g
02-03-2019, 12:31 PM
Maybe i'm just used to every other game out there