PDA

View Full Version : Need someone skilled with Vortiger to help me!!!

BaelinFisherman
02-03-2019, 02:33 AM
Can someone skilled with Vortiger teach me how to use him? idk what I am doing wrong, but I keep losing duels with him.

Ubisoft name is BaelinFisherman

Valkanto
02-03-2019, 06:09 AM
ive found him to be great. im no pro but ive found success with this.

Dont use your full guard unless you intend to flip, and do it quickly in response to slow attacks.

your light parry counter is brutal, abuse it.

your slash, bash, slash, is great harass.
you can shorten it to just bash slash.

you can cancel your heavy into a charge, its good for closing distance.

use your zone into slash when they try to sidestep predict your slash bash combo.

feint bait into flip is good, but hard to do with the speed of some characters. use sparingly to open up turtles.

besides that just normal play with good timing wins out, no need to be fancy, ive died many times trying for a heavy when i could have landed a bash slash to win. dont get caught up. just widdle them to death.

Siegfried-Z
02-03-2019, 03:42 PM
ive found him to be great. im no pro but ive found success with this.

Dont use your full guard unless you intend to flip, and do it quickly in response to slow attacks.

your light parry counter is brutal, abuse it.

your slash, bash, slash, is great harass.
you can shorten it to just bash slash.

you can cancel your heavy into a charge, its good for closing distance.

use your zone into slash when they try to sidestep predict your slash bash combo.

feint bait into flip is good, but hard to do with the speed of some characters. use sparingly to open up turtles.

besides that just normal play with good timing wins out, no need to be fancy, ive died many times trying for a heavy when i could have landed a bash slash to win. dont get caught up. just widdle them to death.

BP light parry is nothing special. Lots of char got better one.

I would change something in your advices.