PDA

View Full Version : (Settlers III) Settlers 3 History Edition - creating new settlement



Kacik007
12-24-2018, 12:33 PM
Hello!

I'm stuck at 5th Roman Mission. Basicaly I'm supposed to colonize new island to the north-west due to shortage of terrain on my starting island. I know I can send Pioneers to the new land and then turn them back to the diggers to start building. The problems is, I cannot turn them back when they leave my settlement. The proper option in the menu is inactive. I can change Pioneers to Diggers only when they are on my starting island.

Am I doing something wrong? As far as I know, this is the only option to colonize new lands in Settlers 3.

Any tips would be appreciated :)

https://i.postimg.cc/q6r9LJkL/settlers.jpg (https://postimg.cc/q6r9LJkL)

Kacik007
12-24-2018, 12:53 PM
Oh God, I feel so dumb right now. After I wrote the post above, I discovered I have to use optione TAKE THE LAND when Pioneers are selected.

Alfinfrance
07-19-2019, 01:54 PM
Hi,

I may be dumber but how do you turn pioneer back to diggers or builders?

Thanks