PDA

View Full Version : where do you adjust rate fire??!!



s.bush
11-18-2004, 03:40 PM
hi,
i just downloaded the new stand alone patch but where do I go to adjust all my missions ships rates of fire in MB.
aminx

s.bush
11-18-2004, 03:40 PM
hi,
i just downloaded the new stand alone patch but where do I go to adjust all my missions ships rates of fire in MB.
aminx

Lancelot_ecv56
11-18-2004, 03:46 PM
I don't have the patch yet, but i guess you have to go to the FMB, opne the mission, select the ship and in properties of the object there will be an option to set the RoF.

aminx
11-18-2004, 03:48 PM
NOPE!!!
nothing there,
s.bush

Dirt_312
11-18-2004, 03:57 PM
I have played with it and its located in the FMB. When you place AAA or ships you will see a ROE box. This is where you will place the amount of fire you want.

Athosd
11-18-2004, 04:49 PM
As Dirt said its in the FMB properties for the object. Here's the snip from the readme:

1. Many users requested additional control over the ship flak guns. We€ve added a new ROF(rate of fire) function to the FMB. This function controls the time it takes the ship to reload the weapons. Acceptable values range between 0.5 and 100, where
0.5 - half the historical time (i.e. ships fire twice as fast)
1 €" historical reload time
5 €" recommended value for lower-end machines.
100 €" the absolute slowest reload value possible. You will see virtually no flak with this setting.