PDA

View Full Version : Joycon mount not recognized.



Silvius_Fox
11-23-2018, 12:24 PM
Just got the game today, digital works fine. Have gone through all troubleshooting from Ubisoft help, Ubisoft forums, Nintendo, and Reddit twice over. Noticed that only right joycon slot has a circuit board the left side has an empty slot, is that normal?

Canít send email directly to Ubisoft help, just keeps telling me that live help is closed, Iím not selecting live help, but it doesnít care.

Ubi-Swaggins
11-23-2018, 03:21 PM
Hey Silvius_Fox,

Sorry to hear about your issues with the support site, can you try the steps in this FAQ and see if it helps?

In regard to your Joycon issue, could you provide images of the circuit being missing?

Cheers,

Ubi-Swaggins
11-23-2018, 03:44 PM
Hey again,

Can you also create a support ticket on our website (https://support.ubi.com/en-GB/) and attach the requested images to that as well?

Thanks,

Silvius_Fox
11-23-2018, 11:37 PM
Unfortunately Iíve already gone through all of the different troubleshooting techniques and steps without results.
When I examined the ship mount I had used a dental mirror and a small flashlight, unfortunately the pictures wouldnít turn out so I removed the 4 center screws from the bottom of the mount for a better look http://i.imgur.com/cd7u1hb.jpg, and it certainly does only have a board on one side.
I tried sending/making a support ticket last night but couldnít get the email to send for some reason, I was already planning on trying again today but was just answering your post first.

Silvius_Fox
11-24-2018, 01:48 AM
Some good news, I was able to get it exchanged for a different one today. This one was recognized immediately and performed an update before asking me to mount a pilot. Oddly when I examined the replacement it to only has an internal connector for the right joycon, so apparently itís designed that way since this mount works just fine.

UbiGabrinth
11-25-2018, 01:13 AM
I'm glad you were able to get your item replaced. Thanks for letting us know.

Riqiman
12-18-2019, 07:02 AM
El mando especial de Starlink no reconoce que los joycons estŠn acomplados y no me deja continuar en el juego, si se puede en el modo digital pero ya compre 3 naves y ninguna la puedo utilizar, que puedo hacer???

UbiDork
02-01-2020, 02:42 AM
El mando especial de Starlink no reconoce que los joycons estŠn acomplados y no me deja continuar en el juego, si se puede en el modo digital pero ya compre 3 naves y ninguna la puedo utilizar, que puedo hacer???

Hi there, Riqiman! to ensure that you are able to receive support in Spanish, please post over on the Spanish Ubisoft Forums (http://forums-es.ubi.com/)!