View Full Version : Announcement The Division Shield #9: Fang Now Available

11-06-2018, 11:48 PM

The next Shield on the list is finally here, introducing a challenge for both solo and team compositions in The Division. Shield #9: Fang is live!

To earn Fang, players are required to complete every available Legendary mission in The Division. These missions are some of the most challenging PVE content in the game and are best completed in groups. Enemies are scaled up to the highest difficulty and appear in greater quantities on this setting. The following missions have Legendary variants that can be selected before beginning the activity:

Legendary Time Square Power Relay
Legendary WarrenGate Power Plant
Legendary Napalm Production Site
Legendary Amherst's Apartment
Legendary Grand Central Station
Legendary Madison Field Hospital
Legendary General Assembly

Buckle up for this one, Agents!


Found in the first tab of the Dossier, Division Shields are a group of unique commendations that reward both long term and new players for completing very specific challenges across The Division. Remember to check back in, since an additional Shield will become available every month for you to unlock.


New! Fang - Complete every available mission on Legendary difficulty
Rebel - Get to wave 15 in Resistance
Talon - Attain a Commendation score of 3,000
Phoenix - Extract 5 items, survive for 5 hours, and kill 5 Hunters in Survival
Sacred - Complete 10 phases, get to level 10 and kill 10 Hunters in the Underground
Shepherd - Unlock the Base of Operations
Avenger - Eliminate 10 Named bosses in Manhattan, 10 in the Dark Zone, and 10 in West Side Piers
Deadeye - Complete all weekly High Value Targets
Hazard - Clear 25 landmarks in the Dark Zone


With every Shield unlocked, you will receive the following rewards:

One Audio Log
One Patch with the relevant Shield Icon
One Shield Cache
One Exotic Weapon
Two Classified Gear Set pieces
2,000 Phoenix Credits
500 D-Tech
Three Cypher Keys


As Agents collect Shields, you will be placed in a tiered system. The more Shields earned in The Division, the higher the tier you reach, the more rewards you will receive in The Division 2. A higher tier grants players more rewards:

Tier 1 - Weapon Skin
Tier 2 - Outfit and Patch
Tier 3 - Emote and Gear Dye
Tier 4 - Taunting Emote and Backpack Trophy

/The Division Dev Team