PDA

View Full Version : Cargo Shuttle Wreckage not existing?



drbluewolf
10-27-2018, 01:56 PM
I visit the shuttle location as marked on the map. When I arrive there is nothing there but a big empty space. This particular one is on Kirite.

Anyone having this issue? I'm not talking about crashed drones resetting, this one is just gone.

Ubi-Baron
10-28-2018, 03:38 PM
Hi drbluewolf,

I'm sorry to hear that's occurred.

Have you seen this with other wrecks or just the one you mentioned?

Thank you

drbluewolf
11-05-2018, 02:41 AM
So far this is the only wreck where I have seen this happen.

UbiMatcha
11-05-2018, 10:51 AM
Would you be able to provide screenshots and map locations, drbluewolf?

Thanks!

HugoD18
12-15-2018, 11:51 PM
Would you be able to provide screenshots and map locations, drbluewolf?

Thanks!

This happen a lot, so far I have this locations:

Sonatus:
[IMG]https://imagizer.imageshack.com/v2/320xq90/r/922/FEACd7.jpg

[IMG]https://imagizer.imageshack.com/v2/320xq90/r/923/RLq6dh.jpg

Kirite:
[IMG]https://imagizer.imageshack.com/v2/320xq90/r/921/sD50hO.jpg

[IMG]https://imagizer.imageshack.com/v2/320xq90/r/922/eDCysI.jpg

Haven:
[IMG]https://imagizer.imageshack.com/v2/320xq90/r/924/jrEPfH.jpg

[IMG]https://imagizer.imageshack.com/v2/320xq90/r/922/6iq8fY.jpg

UbiMorning
12-18-2018, 11:15 PM
Thank you so much for the screenshots! i've reported these locations to the Starlink team for investigation.

Parazac
01-03-2019, 05:18 PM
i have this exact same issue on the same planets at the same spots.

Do you have an update on this?

Thanks

UbiMorning
01-04-2019, 12:08 AM
Hey guys! Can you clarify that you've updated your game to 1.0.2. This issue should have been resolved in a previous update.

Dryam1
01-04-2019, 03:17 AM
My game is on version 1.0.3 and the same wrecks are missing in my game as well.

Thank you for your time in solving this issue!

Parazac
01-04-2019, 06:58 PM
i am on latest version as well

Dryam1
01-04-2019, 11:19 PM
I ran an experiment.

I started a new game save slot and went to the wreck missing in Kirite, it now appears in the NEW save game, but not in the old save game.

I wonder if the glitch happened because I was able to play the game while it was downloading a patch. I was excited to play, so I jumped right in allowing the game update in the back ground. However, the game would not allow me to fly off the planet to go to the Equinox after I helped find nova. I then allowed the game to fully patch and played from there. I would have not noticed the missing wreck as I was not yet concerned with 100% completion of Kirite.

It would seem logical that updating from 1.0.0 to 1.0.3 while playing the game may have caused this problem. Also taking note once again a new game that is started after the 1.0.3 update contains the missing wreck.

I was trying to repeat this glitch but the game won’t allow me to download in the background again!

So to everyone having this problem, did you all jump right in allowing the game to download an update as you played?

UbiMorning
01-05-2019, 01:50 AM
Thank you for sharing Dryam1! I will pass this information on.

katukinabarra
01-19-2019, 02:40 AM
I just came here because I found a white wreckage that appears on the map but not in the actual game in Haven. Just some plants, flowers and some big mushrooms over there (very near to the East from Marshland Ruins and to the South from Hooded Narrow [Workshop in my case]).

And Yes, I have to admit I started the game while downloading the day-one patch. I thought I wouldn't be able to play so I was surprised I could play and kept playing till it was fully downloaded.

As I am seeing the digital deluxe bundle version is not getting the exclusive retailer ships, characters and weapons and we keep without being able to descend using the Y button... Let's hope at least this get fixed.

It annoys me to have almost the whole planet completed and a wreckage still appearing in the "to-do" list.

UbiMorning
01-19-2019, 05:29 PM
Hey katukinabarra! Are you able to provide a screenshot from your map showcasing the specific issue?

MaryAbbott
02-12-2019, 06:33 PM
I have the same issue with Kirite, Haven and Sonatus. The pics already posted are exactly what I am experiencing. I have over 45 hours in this game and some seriously upgraded pilots. Starting over with a new game is simply not an option for me (and I seriously love this game). Can we get an update. Also, I am current on the downloads and just last week did a re-download of the current version 1.0.3 and the issue remains. Please help! Playing on the switch.

UbiMorning
02-13-2019, 11:41 PM
Thanks for the report MaryAbbott. The Starlink team is still investigating these wreckages not appearing correctly. We appreciate any new reports regarding this issue. I will post an update to this thread if there are any additional updates to share.

katukinabarra
02-14-2019, 01:20 AM
I will try to post my case in Haven as well. I have to figure out how to transfer the photos to the pc as I never take photos of the games.

I am also suspecting there may be samples that don't appear. Please, other players confirm that all types of samples are appearing.

UbiMorning
02-14-2019, 09:07 PM
Thanks for the report katukinabarra! You can upload images to an image hosting website (like Imgur) and paste the link on this thread. I know for the Switch, you can post the images to Facebook or Twitter, and take the images from there.

katukinabarra
02-16-2019, 09:16 PM
Ok, so I played again and made a couple of photos of my case in Haven.

White Cargo Shuttle not appearing on Haven:

https://imgur.com/gallery/jAVgtC4

and

https://imgur.com/gallery/yVKK6o7

The first is an image in game, the second is the location on the map.

I have to say I have made some efforts finding some missing samples and it seems these are ok, at least by now.

I will post more images if I find more missing missions on other planets.

Another tihing, some user stated that this error or bug could be due to having the game started without having downloaded all the extra content from day one. This may still be the cause, but it is at least a bit strange, taking into account that this mission type (reflecting the turrets' shoots) that is missing in my savegame was added after the release of the game. I may be wrong but I dont remember doing any of these white shuttle missions when I was playing the story campaign for the first time.They appeared in the patch of December or so, if I am correct. I just wanted to remember that in case it can be useful for the patching devs.

Please try to fix this when possible. This bug disencourages me from liberating the 100% of Atlas, but the next missions of April have make me come back.

UbiMorning
02-16-2019, 11:28 PM
Thanks for sharing katukinabarra! I have passed it on to the Starlink team.