PDA

View Full Version : [BUG] Echelon GAME BREAKING



ItsCouchPotato
10-14-2018, 08:22 PM
So I am making this known that there is a huge Echelon game breaking glitch. To start I was just fiddling with the echelon because when you are in night vision and then try to go in to the sonar it doesn't transition immediately to from the night vision to the sonar and vice versa. Which is quite frustrating.. This brings me to the glitch.... In my frustration I spammed the night vision and sonar activation button. In which my character was able to stay in Sonar and move around without the field of view dimming to the five meter radius. So I was able to navigate the map and find my opponents and dispose of them unencumbered. Here is video of the glitch, this is on the XBox ONE.
https://onedrive.live.com/?cid=5E74DEC7680F580F&id=5E74DEC7680F580F%214084&parId=5E74DEC7680F580F%214082&o=OneUp

ItsCouchPotato
10-14-2018, 08:31 PM
Sorry I'm still learning how to upload Videos here's a link to it
https://youtu.be/yyES_zAcbKM

Axlerod1
10-14-2018, 09:04 PM
https://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1876100-Discussion-Echelon-Class

Another Echelon thread to lock. Please go to main discussion

Tellahane
10-14-2018, 09:13 PM
and now that you posted how to do it instead of just sending that in privately it will be exploited everywhere for the next 2 months until a hotfix/patch comes out, and there will be even more cries for hate/nerfs against the class, and even more reasons not to play....great job catching it though.

ROWEMEISTER
10-15-2018, 09:59 AM
I use Echelon and posting about this bug is not the brightest idea. Just report it privately.

Was this a one off or could you repeat it?

UbiGabrinth
10-17-2018, 09:01 PM
Hello all. I've reported your reproduction steps and the video to our team. If anyone is able to reproduce this issue regularly please send me a PM with the exact steps you use.

UPDATE: Our team is having difficulties reproducing this issue. If you have a full list of steps to make this happen we'd appreciate it. A video is always preferable if possible.

This issue could also be perk related. What perks are you using for the Echelon class when this happens?