PDA

View Full Version : Multiple mercenary bugs found, confirmed and tested you need to pass this on EASY FIX

Slimdragon50
10-14-2018, 09:45 AM
I REALLY NEED THIS TO BE PASSED ON TO THE DEVELOPMENT TEAM TO BE FIXED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE IVE FOUND MULTIPLE BUGS, AND HAVE CONFIRMED WHICH PARTS ARE BUGGED. i am a programmer and this is literally the easiest fix, its like 3 lines of code to fix it. So please no hesitation it can be pushed out in this next update.

BUG BUSTED!!
I have found what bugs out the Mercenary system for ALL Platforms, The bug is where you no longer are hunted by mercenaries even though you may have 5 Helmets. It is very VERY wide spread, and alot of peoples games are being ruined because of it, it is not RANDOM AT ALL it all depends on the player and how they deal with being hunted. I was doing some testing and loaded a save where i was level 50, Tier 1 and where my Bounty system was fully working.

TRIAL 1 - I went on a spree and got 5 Helmets, and 5 mercenaries came after me. I killed all 5 of them, and after that NO more came for me after those had died and of course i still had my 5 Helmets. I Paid for my bounty to be cleared, and tested my theory in another city on the same save by getting another 5 Helmets, and no more hunters came for me this time. CONFIRMED THIS IS WHAT BUGS THE MERCENARY SYSTEM YOU CANNOT KILL ALL FIVE MERCENARIES OR ELSE IT GOES NULL.

TRIAL 2 - I Loaded the same save as before systems intact, went on a spree and got 5 Helmets, Only killed FOUR mercenaries this time, the Fifth was still after me but he was the ONLY ONE hunting me so i ran, and I reset the process by clearing my bounty and getting 5 Helmets again. In that process i did not actually get a Bounty hunter after me until i had reached my FIFTH Helmet. It was the same mercenary as before. but this time instead of 5 Mercenaries being sent to kill me only 1 was sent. PAYING BOUNTIES CONFIRMED BUGGED