PDA

View Full Version : What if a hijacked account was deleted?



DappeR._.BeasT
10-08-2018, 04:13 PM
"all Ubisoft products and services linked to it, this includes the games, game progress, virtual currency and downloadable content you may currently own. Once deleted, any and all data cannot be recovered and Ubisoft will not be able to restore such data at any given moment after deletion."

This is a message given to you before account deletion, taking in the fact that upon deletion the account gets blasted away out of existence erasing it as a whole from ubisoft datacenters and servers, making it impossible to restore

What would happen if this was done to a hijacked account? Although unlikely and I know there HAS to be some countermeasure but what if this was bypassed and by the time it was deleted it turns out the account was hijacked? Can't say it's not a possibility...

Ubi-Baron
10-09-2018, 02:42 PM
Hi DappeR._.BeasT,

There's a number of measures and confirmations before this, but if someone were able to do that then the account would be gone.

We cannot retrieve it, as we store no information on deleted accounts.

Thank you