PDA

View Full Version : Unable to dismiss Tekton in lieutenant menu from A Pirate’s Life quest



iThiefSs
10-08-2018, 01:34 AM
Tekton lieutenant is a gltich, he can not be dismissed and will take a slot of our four limited lieutenant slots. Wish I did not recruit him and now have to wait for Ubisoft to fix it since when you have four lieutenants, a knockdown will kill the elite captain (5th one) you desire to have on your ship straightaway :( I want all yellow background lieutenants for my crews.

purryfriend
10-08-2018, 10:57 PM
I am experiencing the same thing. Please let us remove him.

ABEfroman3
10-24-2018, 05:17 AM
Same issue here. Also I redeemed Bayek on UbiClub and he isn’t showing available on the lieutenant list but is showing owned in the store “owned” section

marc5916
10-24-2018, 05:36 AM
>Unable to dismiss Tekton in lieutenant menu

Yes me too!

Ι have even posted a video of that glitch on a different thread.

ubi--unicorn
10-24-2018, 09:19 PM
Thanks for the reports, this has been reported up! marc5916, do you have the video handy so I can pass it along as well? Thanks!

bitebug2003
11-03-2018, 08:59 PM
Thanks for the reports, this has been reported up! marc5916, do you have the video handy so I can pass it along as well? Thanks!

Here you go - Taken just now (Patch 1.06 is installed)


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LXw-FYTt034

Thanks

marc5916
11-03-2018, 09:16 PM
Yep, it still doesn't work!

Like the video that bitebug2003 posted above.

I will upload my video, if i get home.

*** UPDATED! ***

Assassins Creed Odyssey, version 1.06

https://imgur.com/a/O8u62mu

Video in question:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TmnW1tYwdQM&feature=youtu.be

allochthon
12-05-2018, 12:31 AM
I'm having the same issue, but with Desma. I picked her up at a bandit camp in Mount Geraneia.
The Unassign and Dismiss buttons are grayed out.
I'm at patch 1.11, on PS4 standard.

marc5916
12-05-2018, 06:16 PM
In fact, i can't dismiss Tekton even after the 1.11 patch.

And the dismiss button is disappeared too. Hmm, weird...

UbiMorning
12-08-2018, 01:40 AM
Hey guys! The ACOD team is aware of issues with dismissing Tekton, and is currently investigating it. Thanks for the report!

marc5916
12-08-2018, 06:12 PM
Hey guys! The ACOD team is aware of issues with dismissing Tekton, and is currently investigating it. Thanks for the report!

Thanks for the confirmation! :)

Pirate_Dread
03-27-2019, 02:10 AM
Hey guys! The ACOD team is aware of issues with dismissing Tekton, and is currently investigating it. Thanks for the report!

Any update? It's been a few months now. I am currently staring at an un-dissmissable tekton.

PodesPoh
04-07-2019, 09:02 PM
I'm starting a new play through, so is this issue fixed yet?

lord_lobster
04-29-2019, 08:05 PM
Its still bugged on my game, rather annoying

im on pc, but same bug

SirNorek
06-23-2019, 02:50 AM
Over 6 months since you confirmed the bug is known and being addressed. I just bought this game, so freshly installed via uplay and this is still happening? Perhaps we should get more Lieutenant slots if that's easier than fixing the problem. I know some bugs are rather stubborn :P

Ubi-Keo
06-24-2019, 02:26 PM
We are aware of the issue, unfortunately providing a fix for this specific feature could compromise other parts of the game. For this reason, it will not be fixed to avoid creating a larger issue. Apologies for the inconvenience.

aun61
11-26-2019, 08:48 PM
Thanks for not helping.

marc5916
11-27-2019, 07:51 PM
Thanks for not helping.

Well according to Ubisoft Support Staff explanation:

Unfortunately providing a fix for this specific feature could compromise other parts of the game. For this reason, it will not be fixed to avoid creating a larger issue.

Just don't hire Tekton on your next play through. :)

Besides, that's not a game breaking bug anyway. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯