PDA

View Full Version : No dialog sound [Fixed]



GenerationNuke
10-02-2018, 05:17 PM
There was no dialog sound in cutscenes with me. Which will ofcourse ruin the cutscene for you.

My fix was go to xbox settings and go from stereo to surround

UbiGabrinth
10-02-2018, 08:54 PM
Usually we recommend playing in Stereo rather than Surround. In your case did the opposite help?

GenerationNuke
10-04-2018, 08:36 AM
Bit late reply but I was busy with work and AC:OD hehe.

But switching from stereo to surround did fix it.
- Tried turning soundbar + speakers off and let my Philips TV (2017) inbuilt speakers do it but that was no improvement.
After I changed the Xbox settings from Stereo to surround and a reboot of the Xbox (required) sound was suddenly there.

Before it was there.. but very very soft and a total game ruiner, especially considering the legendary battle with cutscenes at the beginning of the game 300 style.

Ubi-Bandicoot
10-04-2018, 11:16 AM
Bit late reply but I was busy with work and AC:OD hehe.

But switching from stereo to surround did fix it.
- Tried turning soundbar + speakers off and let my Philips TV (2017) inbuilt speakers do it but that was no improvement.
After I changed the Xbox settings from Stereo to surround and a reboot of the Xbox (required) sound was suddenly there.

Before it was there.. but very very soft and a total game ruiner, especially considering the legendary battle with cutscenes at the beginning of the game 300 style.

Thanks for the information on this :)