PDA

View Full Version : connection problems



EAF322_Cooper
08-06-2007, 02:45 PM
hy guys,

i got problems.
if i join a server i get the connection lost / problem ( i see yellow square and then the red once)
It happens directely or somethimes even after 5 minutes.

alwyas if i join a server or Coop.
Can somebody help me here mates?

grtzzzz Cooper

EAF322_Cooper
08-06-2007, 02:45 PM
hy guys,

i got problems.
if i join a server i get the connection lost / problem ( i see yellow square and then the red once)
It happens directely or somethimes even after 5 minutes.

alwyas if i join a server or Coop.
Can somebody help me here mates?

grtzzzz Cooper

-HH- Beebop
08-06-2007, 03:02 PM
What version are you flying? Most rooms on HL use 4.08m. Some may have a different version going. they usually note that somewhere in the room description.

If you are trying to connect to Ubi.com the server it apparently is no longer operating.

EAF322_Cooper
08-06-2007, 03:07 PM
I have that version

i use hyperlobby and i checked it. i got the 4.08.
the guy from my squad who hosted has also 4.08

any help?

-HH- Beebop
08-06-2007, 07:58 PM
OK then. Let's see...
Are you using port 21000?
Are you using a firewall? (hope so) If so does it allow you to connect through port 21000?
Do you have a router? Is it configured to use port 21000?

EAF322_Cooper
08-07-2007, 01:53 PM
whel i think i got thet right.

check the svcreenshot mate

http://img57.imageshack.us/img57/997/sinstellingcr8.th.jpg (http://img57.imageshack.us/my.php?image=sinstellingcr8.jpg)

-HH- Beebop
08-07-2007, 02:47 PM
Alrighty then... Check your conf.ini file in the main folder. Are the highlighted lines the same as yours?

[NET]
speed=5000
routeChannels=0
serverChannels=19
localPort=21000
remotePort=21000
SkinDownload=1
serverName=No Name
serverDescription=
remoteHost=
localHost=
socksHost=
checkServerTimeSpeed=1
checkClientTimeSpeed=0

EAF322_Cooper
08-07-2007, 02:50 PM
yes they are. going to restart the router. and i will let you know if it's still there

EAF322_Cooper
08-07-2007, 02:54 PM
i changed the router settings from TCP to UDP. maybe that can be the problem. is a difference i forgot to mention.

changed it with the picture i posted

-HH- Beebop
08-07-2007, 07:58 PM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif
Of course. I should have seen that. Most internet connections are through a TCP protocol.
Let me know if that fixes it. (**crosses fingers**)

P.S. You might want to read this article on Connection Tips (http://www.airwarfare.com/tech/conn.htm).

EAF322_Cooper
08-08-2007, 01:29 AM
so TCP was the big b*tch ihn the whole problem here?
it was on 21000 tcp and that was wrong?
now i set it on 21000 UDP

thx for the help. now i'm posting from my work so i can't test it / read article.

will do it asap if i go home

Thx for the help my friend

EAF322_Cooper
08-08-2007, 11:20 AM
got the same problem with udp 21000 port open

i did it again

port forwarding
global port range 21000-21000
base host port 21000
protocol udp

am i doing something wrong?