PDA

View Full Version : State of Balance S6 - Frustration Level 9000

Charmzzz
09-27-2018, 09:30 AM
So, what I have been saying on the forums for 2 months now became proven by Data:

- Conq is still the Duel-King with a 60+% Winrate overall. Some Matchups are close to 70%. This is the 3rd Season in a row and NOTHING was done about it...
- Kensei rising to the Top as I predicted. Too strong overall (ridiculous in Dom together with LB and Raider, as I said). Nothing is done about it...
- PK "Rework": was complete sh*t and is now shown by the Data

Now let's go through this Recap:

Side Dodge Normalization: We adjusted the side dodge recovery of all heroes to be 600ms – some heroes now have faster recovery while some have slower recovery.
What does that mean? Did you or did you NOT normalize Side Dodge recoveries? That sentence is contrary in its meaning.

Switch Stance bug on all the Heroes who do not have Reflex Guard: Patch 1.25 introduced a bug where Non-Assassin Heroes were able to gain an instant guard in different direction instead of having the normal 100ms Switch Stance delay, when doing multiple Stance Changes in a row. This means that all Heroes who are not Assassins were able to use this bug to defend more successfully than usual. This issue had an impact on the meta-game during Season 6 – as we saw that this 100ms difference meant that the fastest attacks, that we want to be unreactable, where now reactable.
Nice that you publicly confirm this. I have been saying this on the forums so many times, yet people did not believe me...

During Season 5, the top 5 1v1 heroes for were Conqueror (60%), Peacekeeper (57%), Kensei (56%), Berserker (54%) and Shaman (53%).
During Season 6, we see that while Conqueror (60%), Kensei (54%) and Shaman (52%) are generally unchanged.
During Season 6, we also see that Berserker (49%) and Peacekeeper (41%) have both dropped significantly.