PDA

View Full Version : Game computer

freakyre33
01-28-2008, 06:09 PM
Ok I'm a noob to this combat flight simulator. anyways My whole time I've tried them i really haven't had the computer with the capabilities to keep up with the game, right now i have a brand new lap top with a core 2 duo and all that stuff and windows vista, it deffinatly runs Il-2 but when there is a lot of comotion in the game it can get choppy,i mean the comp. is for the office, so i think im going to by a computer case and build a computer that i can use specifically for gaming, I just don't know all the good graphics drivers and sounds drivers that i will need, i would like your guys help in building this thing but try to keep the cost in a practical range!! Please help

freakyre33
01-28-2008, 06:09 PM
Ok I'm a noob to this combat flight simulator. anyways My whole time I've tried them i really haven't had the computer with the capabilities to keep up with the game, right now i have a brand new lap top with a core 2 duo and all that stuff and windows vista, it deffinatly runs Il-2 but when there is a lot of comotion in the game it can get choppy,i mean the comp. is for the office, so i think im going to by a computer case and build a computer that i can use specifically for gaming, I just don't know all the good graphics drivers and sounds drivers that i will need, i would like your guys help in building this thing but try to keep the cost in a practical range!! Please help

Chris0382
01-28-2008, 08:22 PM
Tell us what video board and sound board you are going to get and we will advise you then of what video and sound drivers needed for those items.

Ide go for a 8800 GT videocard and Soundblaster Xtreme gamer soundcard if you meant what components to get. The 8800GT is a PCI-E card so your motherboard needs to be PCI-E.

VW-IceFire
01-28-2008, 09:15 PM