PDA

View Full Version : Arcade mode and AI

Estillon
08-31-2018, 02:05 PM
Hello Ubi,

I'll be more than happy to buy the expansion for the Arcade mode but I'm a bit worried about the experience.

Will the new mode come along with an update to the bot's AI?

I play a lot of PvAI Dominion and the behavior of the bots can be very infuriating at times. It would be a real let down to pay for a new mode if such behavior remains the same...

For Dominion, I'm referring to such odd behavior as:

- Bots running right by a downed ally. Purposefully having a hero out of action for 10 seconds is very seldom the right choice.

- Downed Bot fading away in the middle of a revive. This should never, ever happen. I went out of my way to revive your sorry a**!

- Downed Bot fading away when an ally is within reach and not in active combat. (I'm not a coder but I'm sure certain conditions could be based on proximity.)

- I'm still not sure if Team Commands affect Bots or not. If they don't, they should. They do as I ask so seldom that, when they do, I have to think it's only coincidence. If I'm all by myself in zone A, I don't need the entire team to come and keep me company. I should be able to direct them to zones B or C. Calling for a revive should also have some effect.

- Bot idle in the middle of no where. There's never nothing to do! Go to zone B or boost zones A or C you slacker!

- Bot spending the whole game trying to walk through a wall due to faulty pathfinding.

- Bot standing by while I'm being ganked by two or more enemy bots.

- Bot standing beside me while I revive a downed bot. (Looks like its code told it to revive the ally and it won't do anything until the deed is done, whether it's by the Bot or myself.)

- Bot standing idle 2 meters from my corpse even though I'm mashing the "revive" button like mad.