PDA

View Full Version : X52 question

MrMojok
07-19-2007, 07:38 PM
What I want to do is assign the mouse wheel on the throttle to be prop pitch+ when I rotate it down and prop pitch- when I rotate it upwards.

The in-game control mappings don't seem to allow it. So, I am assuming that I will have to use the X52 profiling software to do it.

I've never used the profiler before. I've been able to map everything I want using the in-game functions.

So-- do I need to first map a key to PP+ and another to pp- in the game controls, then open the profiler and assign those keys to the mouse wheel, or what? Am I on the right track here?

MrMojok
07-19-2007, 07:38 PM
What I want to do is assign the mouse wheel on the throttle to be prop pitch+ when I rotate it down and prop pitch- when I rotate it upwards.

The in-game control mappings don't seem to allow it. So, I am assuming that I will have to use the X52 profiling software to do it.

I've never used the profiler before. I've been able to map everything I want using the in-game functions.

So-- do I need to first map a key to PP+ and another to pp- in the game controls, then open the profiler and assign those keys to the mouse wheel, or what? Am I on the right track here?

Stew278
07-19-2007, 08:08 PM
Prop pitch on the wheel? That sounds like a good idea, I'll try it. That way I'll have my slider free for trim or flaps http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

What you said sounds right. Set the keys in IL2 first. Then you open the SST profile editor software and make a profile for IL2 and then assign those keys to the wheel. Remember to load the profile before starting IL2 (I always forget mine).

I like the SST software because I can easily have different joystick profiles for fighters and bombers without changing the in game settings.