PDA

View Full Version : Siege taking up 100% of the CPU



SWILPHIFT
08-20-2018, 05:50 PM
Hey guys, this is my first forum post but I've been having an issue and no other solution has worked.

When I play Siege (even on lowest graphics, 60fps) it takes up 100% of my CPU and I get input lag where it feels like my mouse is stuck in glue for a second. I've tried countless methods of fixing this and nothing has worked. The issue arose in the last week or two.

Does anyone know how to fix this??

PC Specs:
i5-8600k @5GHz, watercooled
gtx 1060 6GB
16GB RAM

ubi--unicorn
08-20-2018, 07:18 PM
Hi SWILPHIFT, we're looking into this issue. I recommend the workarounds on this blog post. (https://rainbow6.ubisoft.com/siege/en-gb/news/detail.aspx?c=tcm:154-324640-16&ct=tcm:154-76770-32) You can also create a ticket (http://ubi.li/dzqpu) with the information in that blog to help us investigate if you wish.

SUPERKATOK666
08-21-2018, 04:34 AM
they will never fix this bug. Every ubisoft game has it. It is a huge problem with their anvil engine. They do not want to fix it, cause it is too hard. Main developer of r6 had this bug at home and he bought new pc to fix it. And now support stuff telling everyone that they can not reproduce it.