PDA

View Full Version : 1920x1080 resolution - This is crazy!



enigma1978
06-18-2010, 02:46 AM
I've had huge problems to get it working with my system, but finally a managed to run SH3 in 1920x1080 resolution! But what happens? Now when I release the mouse after looking around through the periscope, the mouse cursor releases just over the TDC fire button, so every time I release the periscope view I fire a torpedo...! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif Now when I've come this far, does anyone have an idea how to fix the mouse release position problem?

enigma1978
06-18-2010, 02:46 AM
I've had huge problems to get it working with my system, but finally a managed to run SH3 in 1920x1080 resolution! But what happens? Now when I release the mouse after looking around through the periscope, the mouse cursor releases just over the TDC fire button, so every time I release the periscope view I fire a torpedo...! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif Now when I've come this far, does anyone have an idea how to fix the mouse release position problem?

SeamanStaines
06-18-2010, 07:47 AM
quick google shows a number of threads on this

short answer: drop your resolution

bunkerratt
06-18-2010, 09:59 AM
sh3 was never ment to run at higher res ..there have been many threads on this ..it's a royal pain as the above post says ...lower the res or play it as it is with the bugs ..

Carotio
06-18-2010, 02:57 PM
How about just pressing one of the F# buttons, going to another station?
Depending what kind of mods you are using, then F2 is periscope IIRC or F3, can't really remember. So if F2 is periscope and F3 is command room, then press F3 and then F2. It's a workaround, but does it help you?

SeamanStaines
06-18-2010, 07:15 PM
or get another monitor that does 1920x1200 (I can play SH3 fine at that res with one laptop, but not the 1920x1080 laptop). It's the 16:9 aspect ratio causing issues

buddha231974
06-19-2010, 08:06 PM
What is the best resolution to play the game at???