PDA

View Full Version : Why I can't be bothered to play this game anymore

Fehs_
07-01-2018, 02:57 PM
Alright so I'm new to this game, I've saw things on reddit and youtube and thought it looked really fun to play, the combat looked engaging and the heroes were interesting. I saw that it was free to download over E3 and thought that I would give it a try. I really liked the look of the Nobushi and thought that I would try her out once I had completed the storyline. I really enjoyed the single player stuff, learning the combat techniques and combos was cool and challenging, gradually getting comfortable in a playstyle and still learning to adapt to enemy playstyles.

However, I'm done now. I'm not sure what it tells you about the game that I have quit within 10 hours of play but here are the issues that have killed For Honor for me. The game seems hellbent on making sure that I don't enjoy it anymore. The matchmaking is just ****. Why am I, a new player, being put up against really high level players with purple level gear, I'm constantly getting low level common gear. I feel like their is no point in trying to "get gud" because I'm being put with players that have over 100 hours on the game when I barely have 10.