PDA

View Full Version : steering wheel issue



unifromkuh799
06-27-2018, 12:37 PM
i played the crew 2 closed and open beta and i used my steering wheel and it all worked fine but in the beta you could use your wheel and your controller at the same time now i cant and its really annoying.. Before all i had to do is to restart my game and sign in with the steering wheel and both the controller and the wheel would be connected and i could switch between both by just moving the car .... Now i have to disconnect my wheel to use my controller which is bs ! See my wheel doesnt have a d-pad so to go to first person id have to turn off my wheel and sign in back with my xbox controller and switch to first person and switch off the controller and turn my wheel back on which takes around 40 seconds which was instant in the beta -_-

Ubi-Redbeard
06-27-2018, 02:14 PM
Hey there,

Sorry to hear that.

I will pass your feedback on to the team.

DamitMC
06-27-2018, 09:22 PM
There needs to be button layout for wheels just like PC has in full game if not the the game is not a full game for console players have to use controller and wheel together to play is a Joke

Ubi-Bandicoot
06-28-2018, 11:10 AM
What model wheel are you guys using?

unifromkuh799
06-28-2018, 12:01 PM
I use a Fanatec forza Motorsport edition wheel and it all worked fine in the beta

rhsiu-55
06-28-2018, 12:34 PM
Same here: FANATEC CSW V2.5 (XBOX ONE and PC).We need a decent button layout for wheels a.a.a.p.

Ubi-Bandicoot
06-28-2018, 01:52 PM
Cheers guys, I will pass on the feedback for you to the team so they're aware that this is occurring :)

dyllenger
07-18-2018, 04:02 AM
Same issue with xbox/PC thrust master wheel setup yous should just make it so they cancel out each other so if I tap my controller controller becomes in use if I tap something on my wheel that gets used

RR REDNECK BEEF
07-18-2018, 04:41 AM
Same here with thrushmaster tx 458

Ubi-Bandicoot
07-18-2018, 12:11 PM
Same issue with xbox/PC thrust master wheel setup yous should just make it so they cancel out each other so if I tap my controller controller becomes in use if I tap something on my wheel that gets used


Same here with thrushmaster tx 458

Thanks guys, i've passed the models on to the list of wheels for the team to investigate further

Danlance
07-23-2018, 12:51 PM
Same issue with Thrustmaster TX (as previously mentioned) and also with Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas One.

Kaltastic
07-28-2018, 10:44 PM
Thrustmaster TX here with the same issue. With a controller required for many of the disciplines this is a significant issue for people who want to use a wheel