PDA

View Full Version : super low frame rate



bochup
06-27-2018, 12:36 PM
i7-5930k cpu@ 3.5ghz
16gb ram
gtx1080
asus rampage V extreme x99

this r my specs, but i cant even run the game at low settings. it is literally slideshow. i updated the nvidia drivers that release today but it is still the same. anything else i can try b4 i refund? really wanna play the game tho =(

Ubi-Redbeard
06-27-2018, 02:26 PM
Hey,

Can you please head to the .exe file in your Steam directory, right click it, select Properties, Compatibility and select to 'Disable fullscreen optimizations'.

Please let me know if this resolves your issue.

Thanks.

H4lfz1pp
06-28-2018, 02:14 AM
Hey,

Can you please head to the .exe file in your Steam directory, right click it, select Properties, Compatibility and select to 'Disable fullscreen optimizations'.

Please let me know if this resolves your issue.

Thanks.

I have the same issue as the OP but unfortunately this did not correct the issue. I also tried reinstalling the game on a different hard drive to no avail. Interestingly, the game was perfect on medium settings during the closed beta. Things got a bit sketchy during the open beta, and now completely unplayable. Also interesting is that during this 'slideshow', the system is barely using any resources, so its not as if its running out of memory, or processing power.

UbiMorning
06-29-2018, 01:31 AM
Hi H4lfz1pp. Please note that bumping is against the forum rules. I have deleted your post as result.

I'd suggest verifying your game files (Depending if you purchased the game through Steam (https://support.steampowered.com/kb_article.php?ref=2037-QEUH-3335) or Uplay (https://support.ubi.com/en-US/faqs/000019000/Install-Uninstall-Verify-A-Game-in-Uplay/)). I'd also recommend these PC steps (https://support.ubi.com/en-us/faqs/000025947) as well. You may also want to try uninstalling and reinstalling the game.
If this does not help, please make a ticket (http://www.support.ubi.com) with your msinfo and dxdiag files attached (https://support.ubi.com/en-US/Faqs/Details/kA030000000emSbCAI?name=how-to-submit-dxdiag-and-msinfo-files). Thanks!