PDA

View Full Version : Freeze Problem during First Level



silent_surfer
05-12-2008, 11:24 PM
Got this game yesterday. Playing @ 1600 x 1200 res with high settings. My Specs are listed below.

The gameplay freezes on the first level (getway from police vehicles). Its becomes totally unplayable (but does not crash). I tried different resolutions to 1024x768 but no avail.

Does anyone know how to fix this problem. Thank you in advance.

silent_surfer
05-12-2008, 11:24 PM
Got this game yesterday. Playing @ 1600 x 1200 res with high settings. My Specs are listed below.

The gameplay freezes on the first level (getway from police vehicles). Its becomes totally unplayable (but does not crash). I tried different resolutions to 1024x768 but no avail.

Does anyone know how to fix this problem. Thank you in advance.

smiler_16
05-13-2008, 02:19 AM
Try disabling ALL of your graphics cards settings, such as Anti Alisiang and antistrophic filtering ect.

and if this fixes your problem then just try each setting one by one turning them back on!

If you have any luck get back to us!!

silent_surfer
05-13-2008, 02:30 AM
Already tried that. But didn't worked. Although I don't see how thats gonna affect gameplay as I can play Assassin's Creed or CoD4 on Max setting with good fps.

Is Driver more graphics intensive to slow down my PC?

Anyway thanks for ur reply.

smiler_16
05-13-2008, 02:38 AM
I'll get back to you if anything springs to mind then!!