PDA

View Full Version : Changing planetype in "active" campaign



Tomas_W
05-25-2005, 05:42 PM
I'm just wondering if there's some way to change the type of plane i'm flying in a currently "active" campaign. Perhaps a file in the folder with the "career/campaign/pilot name"?

I've tried chaning the planetype of the current campaign in the conf.dat file but nothing happens. Is it safe to change the planetype(s) in the status.dat file and if so will that change be "permanent" until the next campaign starts?

Tomas_W
05-25-2005, 05:42 PM
I'm just wondering if there's some way to change the type of plane i'm flying in a currently "active" campaign. Perhaps a file in the folder with the "career/campaign/pilot name"?

I've tried chaning the planetype of the current campaign in the conf.dat file but nothing happens. Is it safe to change the planetype(s) in the status.dat file and if so will that change be "permanent" until the next campaign starts?

Atomic_Marten
05-25-2005, 07:50 PM
You can do this by editing either; conf.dat or status.dat

If you edit status.dat you will shift to your new plane from next mission, and if you edit your conf.dat you will shift to your plane of choice on the beggining of the next subcampaign.
Be carefull; backup your missions and users folder within main IL-2 folder. These contained all neccesary info about your settings and campaigns etc. you do not want to mess that up do you? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Here's how this is done.

This is status.dat file:

31001
Kubanlate43
30930.mis oDePatrolTown 79945.00 121056.00
<span class="ev_code_YELLOW">BF_109G6</span>
II_JG5_2
4 0
9
178
Marten,Atomic,Croatia,1918
1 34BAP000 PE_2SERIES110 None,None
1 34BAP001 PE_2SERIES110 None,None
1 34BAP002 PE_2SERIES110 None,None
1 34BAP010 PE_2SERIES110 None,None
1 34BAP011 PE_2SERIES110 None,None
1 34BAP012 PE_2SERIES110 None,None
1 34BAP020 PE_2SERIES110 None,None
1 34BAP021 PE_2SERIES110 None,None
1 34BAP022 PE_2SERIES110 None,None
1 161IAP000 P_40M None,None
1 161IAP001 P_40M None,None
1 161IAP002 P_40M None,None
1 161IAP003 P_40M None,None
1 120IAP000 LA_5F None,None
1 120IAP001 LA_5F None,None
1 120IAP002 LA_5F None,None
1 120IAP003 LA_5F None,None
2 II_JG5_2000 <span class="ev_code_YELLOW">BF_109G6</span> Wenzl,Hartmut
2 II_JG5_2001 <span class="ev_code_YELLOW">BF_109G6</span> Bahlsen,Helmut
2 II_JG5_2002 <span class="ev_code_YELLOW">BF_109G6</span> Kaufmann,Lothar
2 II_JG5_2003 <span class="ev_code_YELLOW">BF_109G6</span> Probst,Dieter
2 II_JG5_2010 <span class="ev_code_YELLOW">BF_109G6</span> Marten,Atomic
2 II_JG5_2011 <span class="ev_code_YELLOW">BF_109G6</span> Keller,Konrad
2 II_JG5_2012 <span class="ev_code_YELLOW">BF_109G6</span> Woll,Otto
2 II_JG5_2013 <span class="ev_code_YELLOW">BF_109G6</span> Scherf,Heinz
2 III_JG5_2000 BF_109G2 None,None
2 III_JG5_2001 BF_109G2 None,None
2 III_JG5_2002 BF_109G2 None,None
2 III_JG5_2003 BF_109G2 None,None
2 g01000 BF_109G2 None,None
2 g01010 BF_109G2 None,None
2 g01011 BF_109G2 None,None

just edit planes from your flight and the type of plane on top. I currently fly on Bf-109G (yellow marked). OK if I want Fw190A4 (edit marked red), then my status.dat would look like

31001
Kubanlate43
30930.mis oDePatrolTown 79945.00 121056.00
<span class="ev_code_RED">FW_190A4</span>
II_JG5_2
4 0
9
178
Marten,Atomic,Croatia,1918
1 34BAP000 PE_2SERIES110 None,None
1 34BAP001 PE_2SERIES110 None,None
1 34BAP002 PE_2SERIES110 None,None
1 34BAP010 PE_2SERIES110 None,None
1 34BAP011 PE_2SERIES110 None,None
1 34BAP012 PE_2SERIES110 None,None
1 34BAP020 PE_2SERIES110 None,None
1 34BAP021 PE_2SERIES110 None,None
1 34BAP022 PE_2SERIES110 None,None
1 161IAP000 P_40M None,None
1 161IAP001 P_40M None,None
1 161IAP002 P_40M None,None
1 161IAP003 P_40M None,None
1 120IAP000 LA_5F None,None
1 120IAP001 LA_5F None,None
1 120IAP002 LA_5F None,None
1 120IAP003 LA_5F None,None
2 II_JG5_2000 <span class="ev_code_RED">FW_190A4</span> Wenzl,Hartmut
2 II_JG5_2001 <span class="ev_code_RED">FW_190A4</span> Bahlsen,Helmut
2 II_JG5_2002 <span class="ev_code_RED">FW_190A4</span> Kaufmann,Lothar
2 II_JG5_2003 <span class="ev_code_RED">FW_190A4</span> Probst,Dieter
2 II_JG5_2010 <span class="ev_code_RED">FW_190A4</span> Marten,Atomic
2 II_JG5_2011 <span class="ev_code_RED">FW_190A4</span> Keller,Konrad
2 II_JG5_2012 <span class="ev_code_RED">FW_190A4</span> Woll,Otto
2 II_JG5_2013 <span class="ev_code_RED">FW_190A4</span> Scherf,Heinz
2 III_JG5_2000 BF_109G2 None,None
2 III_JG5_2001 BF_109G2 None,None
2 III_JG5_2002 BF_109G2 None,None
2 III_JG5_2003 BF_109G2 None,None
2 g01000 BF_109G2 None,None
2 g01010 BF_109G2 None,None
2 g01011 BF_109G2 None,None

And that's it. From next flight I'm on Fw190. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

If you however want to change plane from next subcampaign you can do that by editing your conf.dat
It should look like

Marten,Atomic,Croatia,1918
II_JG5_2
dir=missions\campaign\de\DGen_F_Crimea41doe0
Language=English
instant=false
Crimea41 BF_109F2
Crimea42 BF_109F4
Kuban42 <span class="ev_code_YELLOW">BF_109G2</span>
Stalingrad BF_109G2
Stalingrad2 BF_109G2
Kuban43 BF_109G2
Prokhorovka BF_109G6
Kubanlate43 BF_109G6
Crimea44 BF_109G6
Lvov44 BF_109G6Late
Balaton BF_109G10

And say you're on subcampiagn Crimea42. When you went from Crimea42 to Kuban42, you want to fly Fw-190A-4. Then you simply edit

Marten,Atomic,Croatia,1918
II_JG5_2
dir=missions\campaign\de\DGen_F_Crimea41doe0
Language=English
instant=false
Crimea41 BF_109F2
Crimea42 BF_109F4
Kuban42 <span class="ev_code_RED">FW_190A4</span>
Stalingrad BF_109G2
Stalingrad2 BF_109G2
Kuban43 BF_109G2
Prokhorovka BF_109G6
Kubanlate43 BF_109G6
Crimea44 BF_109G6
Lvov44 BF_109G6Late
Balaton BF_109G10

And that's it. When you switch to Kuban subcampaign you're on Fw-190A-4.

Take note that it isn't possible to fly all available planes this way..
Oh yes, here are plane codes:

( RED PLANES )
B_17G
B_25C25
B_25G1
B_25H1
B_25J1
BI_1
C_47
G_11
HurricaneMkIIb
HurricaneMkIIc
HurricaneMkIIbMod
I_153_M62
I_153P
I_16TYPE18
I_16TYPE24
I_16TYPE24DRONE
IL_2_1940Early
IL_2_1940Late
IL_2_1941Early
IL_2_1941Late
IL_2I
IL_2MEarly
IL_2MLate
IL_2Type3
IL_2Type3M
Il-2_M3
IL_2T
IL_4_DB3B
IL_4_DB3M
IL_4_DB3T
IL_4_DB3F
IL_4_IL4
LA_5
LA_5F
LA_5FN
LA_7
LA_7B20
LAGG_3SERIES4
LAGG_3SERIES29
LAGG_3SERIES35
LAGG_3SERIES66
LAGG_3IT
LI_2
MBR_2AM34
MIG_3EARLY
MIG_3SHVAK
MIG_3AM38
MIG_3U
MIG_3UB
MIG_3UD
P_36A3
P_36A4
P_38J
P_38L
P_39N
P_39Q1
P_39Q10
P_40E
P_40EM105
P_40M
P_47D10
P_47D22
P_47D27
P_51B
P_51C
P_51D5NT
P_51D20NA
P_63C
P_80APBN1
PE_2SERIES1
PE_2SERIES84
PE_2SERIES110
PE_2SERIES359
PE_3SERIES1
PE_3BIS
PE_8
R_10
SB_2M100A
SB_2M103
SPITFIRE5B
SPITFIRE5BCLP
SPITFIRE5BLF
SPITFIRE5BLFCLP
SPITFIRE9C
SPITFIRE9CCLP
SPITFIRE9E
SPITFIRE9ECLP
SPITFIRE9EHF
SU_2
TB_3_4M_17
TB_3_4M_34R
TB_3_4M_34R_SPB
TU_2S
U_2VS
YAK_1
YAK_1B
YAK_3
YAK_3P
YAK_7A
YAK_7B
YAK_9
YAK_9B
YAK_9D
YAK_9K
YAK_9M
YAK_9T
YAK_9U
YAK_9UT


( BLUE PLANES )
A6M2
A6M5A
AR_196A3
BF_109E4
BF_109E4B
BF_109E7
BF_109E7NZ
BF_109F2
BF_109F4
BF_109G2
BF_109G6
BF_109G6Late
BF_109G6AS
BF_109G10
BF_109G14
BF_109K4
BF_109Z
BF_110C4
BF_110C4B
BF_110G2
BLENHEIM1
BLENHEIM4
CR_42
F2A_B239
FI_156
FW_189A2
FW_190A4
FW_190A5
FW_190A6
FW_190A8
FW_190A8MSTL
FW_190A9
FW_190D9
FW_190D9LATE
FW_190F8
TA_152H1
FW_200C3U4
G50
GLADIATOR1
GLADIATOR1J8A
GLADIATOR2
GO_229A1 ( Current bug has this a red plane )
HE_111H2
HE_111H6
HE_111Z
HE_162A2
HS_129B2
HS_129B3Wa
HurricaneMkIa
IAR_80
IAR_81A
IAR_80C
JU_52_3MG4E
JU_52_3MG5E
JU_87B2
JU_87D3
JU_87D5
JU_87G1
JU_88A4
JU_88MSTL
KI_84_IA
KI_84_IB
KI_84_IC
MC_202
ME_163B1A
ME_210CA1
ME_210CA1ZSTR
ME_262A1A
ME_262A1AU4
ME_262A2A
ME_321
ME_323
MS406
MS410
MSMORKO
P_11C

Tomas_W
05-26-2005, 01:54 AM
Just the sort of information i was looking for. Many thanks!

Now i'll try it out.

SabreF-86
05-27-2005, 01:54 AM
Will this sort of thing work in a career? As it progresses, you change aircraft. Is it possible to edit the aircraft if you don't like the one they upgrade you to so you can keep your old war horse?

Sabre

Tomas_W
07-01-2005, 03:24 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by SabreF-86:
Will this sort of thing work in a career? As it progresses, you change aircraft. Is it possible to edit the aircraft if you don't like the one they upgrade you to so you can keep your old war horse?

Sabre </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Yes, pretty much. There may be some errors with some planes, but generally, if they work with DGen you can fly them for the entire war if you want. So you can fly the exact same I-153 from Barbarossa to Berlin! Or, if you want to cheat, fly a P-47 over Pearl Harbor http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/34.gif