PDA

View Full Version : To DIE or Not to DIE?

Max_Schnell
07-06-2010, 12:57 PM
Howdy Gang!!

I've been playing SHIII for a few years now and early on whenever I died (got killed in action), most of the time I would start a new career starting from the time I was killed, instead of just reloading previously saved game.

Other times I would often start a career from the beginning again.

Now, at this point, the way I respond to be killed in action (KIA) is that I pretend it was a bad dream that the Captain had, and when I reload the saved game I don't make the same mistake I made before to get myself killed.

I was just wondering how you all respond to being KIA, besides the usual cursing and apologies to the crew while your boat sinks deeper and deeper, down, down, down, into the dark abyss.

I note it here that when I would start new careers, I never made it past 4 to 5 patrols. It seems that being KIA was a sure thing. So many lost souls.

Now with my "Bad Dreams" excuse I am on my 31st patrol, I know it's quite unreal, but I just wanted to make it into the later years of the campaign. It's fun none-the-less.

What are your ideas, routines, thoughts?

Thanks you,
Max

Schnell!!!! Schnell!!!!

Max_Schnell
07-06-2010, 12:57 PM
Howdy Gang!!

I've been playing SHIII for a few years now and early on whenever I died (got killed in action), most of the time I would start a new career starting from the time I was killed, instead of just reloading previously saved game.

Other times I would often start a career from the beginning again.

Now, at this point, the way I respond to be killed in action (KIA) is that I pretend it was a bad dream that the Captain had, and when I reload the saved game I don't make the same mistake I made before to get myself killed.

I was just wondering how you all respond to being KIA, besides the usual cursing and apologies to the crew while your boat sinks deeper and deeper, down, down, down, into the dark abyss.