PDA

View Full Version : Arcade Rank Reset?



GunnerGully
04-04-2018, 08:38 AM
Noticed today my arcade rank was rolled back to 1. Is this a weekly thing or a bug?

Ubi-Bandicoot
04-04-2018, 03:36 PM
Hey,

Sorry to hear this. Was your rank still reset even after a full reboot of the game? Can you let us know what your rank was before this and the last thing you did before your rank was reset too?

GunnerGully
04-04-2018, 04:25 PM
It was 26 or 27... I had gotten the achievement for 25 already. The last thing I did before I noticed it was reset the outposts in the main game.

Ubi-Bandicoot
04-04-2018, 04:36 PM
Thanks for the extra information, i've just checked and I can confirm this is currently being investigated by the devs. At the moment this is only intended if you start a new game entirely.

K-A-Y-O-T-I-C-K
04-30-2018, 08:43 PM
Hi is there any update on this? I have confirmed as well that after I reset outposts in the main story my Arcade rank was reset from 18 to 0. Now I am back up to 18 again and don't want this happen if I decide to reset the outposts again.

wolfsburgraz
05-01-2018, 05:29 PM
This has happened to me as well. Thankfully I haven't played Arcade much yet and only got up to Level 10. I am currently Level 2.

I think an issue may be that I play the game on two separate Xbox One machines. I play at home on my Xbox One X, and a few times a month I travel to a friend's place and play on my Day One Xbox One console that I bring with me. Perhaps something is happening during the file sync between machines?

ubi--unicorn
05-01-2018, 07:31 PM
Hey wolfsburgraz, did this occur before the patch?

wolfsburgraz
05-02-2018, 03:00 PM
Yes, this happened before the most recent patch.

I played a bit more arcade last night and got up to rank 8. I can try loading up on my other machine later today to test if the rank resets after the save file syncs or if it stays.

ubi--unicorn
05-03-2018, 04:38 PM
Thanks, please let us know if this happens after the patch.

wolfsburgraz
05-04-2018, 05:47 PM
I tested on both machines last night and my rank did not reset. It was at 8 when I synced to my Xbox One and played one round, and leveled up to rank 9 on my Xbox One X when I synced and played one round. I don't know if this was ever thought to be a cause but I wanted to test it anyway.

I'll post again if something happens in the future but it appears the issue is resolved for now, at least for me.

PantyLines
05-06-2018, 05:15 AM
One of the latest patches fixed this issue for me, went to zero twice but it's not too difficult to level up with good maps.

Steve64b
05-06-2018, 03:10 PM
Yes, this was fixed in Title Update 5 (https://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1874425-Production-Updates-on-Arcade).

ubi--unicorn
05-06-2018, 08:41 PM
Steve64b is correct, it should be fixed.