PDA

View Full Version : Screenshot question



BSS_Vidar
07-28-2004, 11:48 AM
I seem to only be able to save 4 screenshots at any time on IL-2. They show up in the IL-2 main folder as "grab's" 0000,0001,0002, and 0003. No more screenshots can be made unless I delete these grab files first.
My concern is, I seem to be able to only store four screenies at a time, when others can store as many as they wish. Is there a setting I missed somewhere that allows more screenshots to be saved?

BSS_Vidar

BSS_Vidar
07-28-2004, 11:48 AM
I seem to only be able to save 4 screenshots at any time on IL-2. They show up in the IL-2 main folder as "grab's" 0000,0001,0002, and 0003. No more screenshots can be made unless I delete these grab files first.
My concern is, I seem to be able to only store four screenies at a time, when others can store as many as they wish. Is there a setting I missed somewhere that allows more screenshots to be saved?

BSS_Vidar

rummyrum
07-28-2004, 04:49 PM
Perhaps a folder setting separte from IL2? There is no setting in game for this.

9./JG54 Rummy

KGr.HH-Sunburst
07-28-2004, 05:29 PM
i have the same problem vidar but i can only save
3 screenshots at the time http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/blink.gif
a few FB installs earlier i could save as much as i wanted but not any more
i knew there was an option for it somewhere but i forgot

http://www.hell-hounds.de
http://img31.photobucket.com/albums/v94/sunburst/sunsigHH.jpg
''All your Mustangs are belong to us''

GT182
07-28-2004, 06:55 PM
Why not use a freeware program for screenshots? 2 that I know of are FS ScreenSaver, but it saves as .bmps, and Grab Clip and Save, that saves as .jpgs. Much easier than bothering with the internal shots in FB, IMHO.

Just do a Google Search and you will find them.

"GT182" / "Stab/JG51_vonSpinmeister"
www.bombs-away.net/forums (http://www.bombs-away.net/forums)
"Fly to Survive, Survive to Fly"

Rogodin
07-28-2004, 08:01 PM
Use http://www.fraps.com/ to take your screens.

It's what most of use.

And feel free to post your shots in "hi-res screenshots" in the general forum.

Also-make sure to check out www.screenshotart.com (http://www.screenshotart.com) for tutorials and competitions http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

rogo

http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2003-12/554733/RogoSig-1c.jpg

"Those who long for exaltation look upwards, but I look downwards for I am the exalted."
Thus Spake Zarathustra.

LeadSpitter_
07-30-2004, 04:35 AM
just hit printscreen, alt-tab out of game. Then open up your paint program, open new then hit ctrl-v

I dont know why people use external programs for a screenshot unless they want to a movie or animated gif.

Fraps is good for recording movies so is camtasia. If you just want screens try what i said above

http://img14.photobucket.com/albums/v43/leadspitter/LSIG1.gif

Rab03
07-30-2004, 07:26 AM
Never noticed any limitation concerning screenshots. The only trick that needs to be applied is to move taken screenies from il2fb folder before flying again and making new screenies because old ones would be overwritten.

hframpto
08-05-2004, 01:01 PM
Fraps works great, but I find recording the mission then view the track and take your screenshots works great. You can stop the track, take the shot and continue on until you see another good scene worthy of a screen shot.