PDA

View Full Version : UH-OH



XyZspineZyX
08-12-2003, 08:46 PM
Anyone have any thoughts about why, after I downloaded the patch and everything seems ok, I can't escape? The 'escape' key now won't work and I have to restart computer to get to main menu after a mission or after I crash..

In another issue, pre-patch, I had to go with directx because I think I had some corrupt geometry problems with opengl and my latest Radeon drivers. But, now, post patch, the program defaults to opengl and won't let me load directx. Apologize in advance if I missed something re. that.

Thanks...

XyZspineZyX
08-12-2003, 08:46 PM
Anyone have any thoughts about why, after I downloaded the patch and everything seems ok, I can't escape? The 'escape' key now won't work and I have to restart computer to get to main menu after a mission or after I crash..

In another issue, pre-patch, I had to go with directx because I think I had some corrupt geometry problems with opengl and my latest Radeon drivers. But, now, post patch, the program defaults to opengl and won't let me load directx. Apologize in advance if I missed something re. that.

Thanks...

Tully__
08-12-2003, 08:59 PM
IIRC you must turn off perfect graphics settings to use D3D

<center> ================================================== ========================= </center>

<center> <img src=http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/Corsair.jpg> </center>

<center> The "under performing planes" thread (http://www.simhq.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=35;t=007540) /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif </center>
<center> Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm) </center>
<center><font size="-2" color="#88aadd">IL2 Forums Moderator</font></center>


Salut
Tully

Tully__
08-12-2003, 09:07 PM
For the ESC key thing, open the conf.ini file in your game folder and make sure the following lines exist:

[HotKey gui]
Escape=activate


If they're not there, add them.

<center> ================================================== ========================= </center>

<center> <img src=http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/Corsair.jpg> </center>

<center> The "under performing planes" thread (http://www.simhq.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=35;t=007540) /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif </center>
<center> Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm) </center>
<center><font size="-2" color="#88aadd">IL2 Forums Moderator</font></center>


Salut
Tully

XyZspineZyX
08-12-2003, 10:30 PM
Thanks, Tully, that did the trick!

XyZspineZyX
08-12-2003, 10:34 PM
Tully__ wrote:

- [HotKey gui]
- Escape=activate

Does that mean we can reassign the activate function to another key and get that nice upper left corner for something we use in play more often? I guess the format to spec keys is also in the config, it's been months since I looked.


Neal