PDA

View Full Version : Patch system requirements



XyZspineZyX
08-12-2003, 12:53 PM
I read the post about what the patch will include, and it said that having a 2.4 gigahertz processor and 512 MB of RAM (and a good graphics card) is recommended. I have been playing with a 2.0 gigahertz processor and 512 MB of RAM and a GeForce4 graphics card, and it doesnt really give me any problems except it gets kind of laggy on detailed maps like finland and berlin.

will i be able to handle the new patch or not?

- McTriggerhappy

XyZspineZyX
08-12-2003, 12:53 PM
I read the post about what the patch will include, and it said that having a 2.4 gigahertz processor and 512 MB of RAM (and a good graphics card) is recommended. I have been playing with a 2.0 gigahertz processor and 512 MB of RAM and a GeForce4 graphics card, and it doesnt really give me any problems except it gets kind of laggy on detailed maps like finland and berlin.

will i be able to handle the new patch or not?

- McTriggerhappy

XyZspineZyX
08-12-2003, 12:55 PM
/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

My p3 450 runs FB fine, so will it when patched

/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

'Inappropriate words'

XyZspineZyX
08-12-2003, 12:58 PM
I believe those requirements are for "Perfect" mode only.


--
Joques
Ok, so you've got a Yak
That don't impress me much

XyZspineZyX
08-12-2003, 12:59 PM
joques wrote:
- I believe those requirements are for "Perfect" mode
- only.
-
-


THis is correct. The requirements for the game are not changing, and in fact FB should run even faster, especailly online. The only big change is that Perfect settings are supposed to be playable for those with uber comps.

Fish itchy