PDA

View Full Version : No voice/dialogue sound in cut scenes



SkinnyCyclist
10-28-2017, 03:17 PM
I'm using a Logitech G533 DTS 7.1 Surround Sound Wireless Gaming Headset and there is no dialogue sound in the cut scenes. Tried different settings but to no avail. Using desktop stereo speakers through the sound card works fine. Everything - drivers and OS - is fresh and updated.

Windows 10 Home | ASUS Strix Z270H Gaming | 16GB DDR4 RAM | Intel Core i7 7700K 4,2GHz | ASUS GeForce GTX 980 4GB | Creative Sound Blaster Z

bullie79
11-25-2017, 06:30 PM
I have same issue. Sound works fine till a cinematic scene and the issue I have is that Aya or the main other npc's mouth moves but nothing comes out. I even turned on the caption's to see if it would at least show the words they should be saying but that didn't work either. Like you all drivers and systems are up to date. My rig is a Asus X-99A, Intel i7-5930k @3.50Ghz, Dual GTX 980's 16gig's ram, Windows 10 premium 64bit.

UbiMorning
11-29-2017, 10:25 PM
Hi guys!
There was an issue with Logitech headsets and ACO, which has been patched. Please make sure you have the latest update on your computer. I recommend verifying your game files (Depending if you purchased the game through Steam (https://support.steampowered.com/kb_article.php?ref=2037-QEUH-3335) or Uplay (https://support.ubi.com/en-US/faqs/000019000/Install-Uninstall-Verify-A-Game-in-Uplay/)). You can also try uninstalling and reinstalling the game to ensure you have the latest version installed. If that does not help, have you checked to make sure your drivers are up to date (https://support.ubi.com/en-US/Faqs/000001910/How-Do-I-Update-Drivers-PC)? If you are using the USB converter, I recommend changing USB ports, or trying an alternative headset to see if it is an issue with your headset.

If you still are having sound issues, would you mind submitting a support ticket with a small description of the issue and what you have already tried? Please also attach a Dxdiag and MSINFO— these files will help us locate what could be causing the issue. You can find instructions on how to create and submit these files on our support site here (https://support.ubi.com/en-US/Faqs/Details/kA030000000emSbCAI?name=how-to-submit-dxdiag-and-msinfo-files). Thanks!