PDA

View Full Version : Problems activating K14 gunsight



Bo_Nidle
03-19-2004, 06:43 AM
Okay,don't all shout at me! I know that this thread has come before but I have looked and cannot find the previous thread.

How do I turn the damn thing on? i.e. what keys do I assign to it as I cannot see any specific reference to the K14 in the controls option.I have tried assigning keys to the "Toggle Sight Mode(Auto)" and the "Increase" and "Decrease Sight Distance" all to no apparent effect.

I have also seen a screenshot of the sight in action with the words "109" and something else which suggests you can dial in the appropriate wingspan? If so how?

I would appreciate any guidance from some kind and patient soul.

I should spend more time flying them instead of painting them I suppose.



Bo_Nidle

"You've got to treat your kite like you treat your woman.Get inside her five times a day and take her to Heaven and back"
Lord Flashheart RFC 1917

Bo_Nidle
03-19-2004, 06:43 AM
Okay,don't all shout at me! I know that this thread has come before but I have looked and cannot find the previous thread.

How do I turn the damn thing on? i.e. what keys do I assign to it as I cannot see any specific reference to the K14 in the controls option.I have tried assigning keys to the "Toggle Sight Mode(Auto)" and the "Increase" and "Decrease Sight Distance" all to no apparent effect.

I have also seen a screenshot of the sight in action with the words "109" and something else which suggests you can dial in the appropriate wingspan? If so how?

I would appreciate any guidance from some kind and patient soul.

I should spend more time flying them instead of painting them I suppose.



Bo_Nidle

"You've got to treat your kite like you treat your woman.Get inside her five times a day and take her to Heaven and back"
Lord Flashheart RFC 1917

NegativeGee
03-19-2004, 06:50 AM
To switch it on, you need to assign a key to the "Toggle Sight Mode (Auto)" command.

Then you can choose, standard sight, gyro plus standard sight or gyro sight only.

Use "Adjust Sight Control to Right" and "Adjust Sight Control to Left" to select the plane type you are attacking. Finally, use "Increase Sight Distance" and "Decrease Sight Distance" to adjust the sight size so the target fits in it. Then just track and shoot!

"As weaponry, both were good, but in far different ways from each other. In a nutshell, I describe it this way: if the FW 190 was a sabre, the 109 was a florett, or foil, like that used in the precision art of fencing." - Gunther Rall

http://www.invoman.com/images/tali_with_hands.jpg

Look Noobie, we already told you, we don't have the Patch!

Bo_Nidle
03-19-2004, 07:20 AM
Thanks m8,I'll go back in and persevere.I was part way there.

Cheers



Bo_Nidle

"You've got to treat your kite like you treat your woman.Get inside her five times a day and take her to Heaven and back"
Lord Flashheart RFC 1917

Bearcat99
03-19-2004, 07:29 AM
It works pretty well to..... I have a series of keys mapped to my alt key that are normally set for other commands. When i hit alt (which is mini black on the X45 in mode 3) and use these keys it activates it. Like the Geeman said... it will toggle.... N-9/K-14&N-9/K-14/N-9...... When you use the plane select button notice the slider on the sight go from right to left.

<UL TYPE=SQUARE>http://www.jodavidsmeyer.com/combat/bookstore/tuskegeebondposter.jpg (http://tuskegeeairmen.org/airmen/who.html)[/list]<UL TYPE=SQUARE>vflyer@comcast.net [/list]<UL TYPE=SQUARE>99thPursuit Squadron IL2 Forgotten Battles (http://www.geocities.com/rt_bearcat)[/list]
UDQMG (http://www.uberdemon.com/index2.html) | HYPERLOBBY (http://hyperfighter.jinak.cz/) | IL2 Manager (http://www.checksix-fr.com/bibliotheque/detail_fichier.php?ID=1353) | MUDMOVERS (http://www.mudmovers.com/)