PDA

View Full Version : Is there cheating on consoles at all?

DaLast_Samurai
09-09-2017, 11:39 PM
I honestly don't know.

I just wonder sometimes lately because I've been playing this game a ton for over 4 months now, and I still can't counter guard break to save my life. Any advice on this would be appreciated to. It seems no matter when I hit it, I don't get the counter.
Any useful advice beyond practice against bots, or the tutorial. Because I can start getting the counter when that's all I'm focusing on, but in live PVP action, it just never works for me, even when it feels like I'm hitting it at the same time, a second after, anywhere.

So, I'm just astounded sometimes when I come across players who no matter how many times you guard break them, never miss a beat pushing it back. Sometimes it's just amazing, and some players, fewer instances, but some never miss a block either.

I know PC has cheats for auto counter breaks and blocks, but I didn't think it was on console at all.
Does anyone know if this is possible on console?

I'm on PS4 and would like to know if I'm getting cheated sometimes or not.

bmason1000
09-09-2017, 11:47 PM
To my knowledge? No. But, ya know, who am i? Some people are just really good. Sometimes i have trouble blocking but i don't remember the last time i got caught by an unguaranteed gb. That muscle memory is so engrained that i instinctively press square even when i know the opponents gb IS guaranteed. The response is that involuntary.

S0Mi_xD
09-09-2017, 11:50 PM
I am on ps4 aswell and no i don't think it is actually real cheating.

I have it sometimes too, it feels like CGB is pretty inconsistent, sometimes i swear that i hit it.
I predicted many GBs and i CGBed perfectly but still it doesn't register them...

The_B0G_
09-09-2017, 11:54 PM
I heard of there being new scripts that block and CGB on ps4 but don't know how true it is.

Antonioj26
09-10-2017, 12:19 AM