PDA

View Full Version : Chip damage is crazy in 1v4 situations

A4einboy
08-17-2017, 06:50 PM
After a few heaveys from 2,3,4 heros you basicaly have 1 bar of health left. Why just why add chip in 4v4 i can understand in deuls its unfair to take feedback from only pro players and not the good players plus all your feedback is from pc players why not console thats where majority is. I understand this post will never get to the devs and im sure dosent matter to them since im not a pro parry player but its worth the try . Devs stop entertaining the def meta so much you guys are changing the game to much . I have my def at high and chip takes too much health in 4s . How about just give every hero 1 bar of health sounds crazy right but what you guys are doing is making a fight last 10 sec why have the time in deuls 5 min make it 30 secs and the person with the most health wins anyways please stop with the chip damage in 4v4

Rikuto01.tv
08-17-2017, 07:51 PM
If you're in a 1v4 situation and not exhibiting exceptional play, you should be losing. I see nothing wrong here.

I recommend the parry.

Mia.Nora
08-18-2017, 12:25 AM
You mean it needs something like that?

Just wanted to leave my wishlist Patch Notes for Season 3. Here we go!

DEFENSIVE META BALANCE

Chip Damage is added.

Chip damage will not be %18 across the board, but will be applied based on attack speed.
400ms attacks : %8 Chip Damage.
500ms attacks : %10 Chip Damage.
600ms attacks : %18 Chip Damage.
700-900ms attacks : %25 Chip Damage.
1000+ms attacks : %33 Chip Damage.

Further below changes to Chip Damage implemented
* Chip Damage can kill an opponent that is locked onto you. Chip Damage will not kill an opponent locked onto someone else.
* Chip Damage received is halved for external attacks in 1vX situations.