PDA

View Full Version : Dropping bombs single player (noob)



XyZspineZyX
08-01-2003, 07:11 AM
When you are flying the multi crew bombers, what is the best way to drop bombs? I must be missing something as if I leave the pilots station with the autopilot on I cannot drop bombs till I turn it off at which point I miss/lose control/etc....
Is there a way to have the pilot AP on and leave the bomb guy to do his stuff manually?
Thanks
Scott

XyZspineZyX
08-01-2003, 07:11 AM
When you are flying the multi crew bombers, what is the best way to drop bombs? I must be missing something as if I leave the pilots station with the autopilot on I cannot drop bombs till I turn it off at which point I miss/lose control/etc....
Is there a way to have the pilot AP on and leave the bomb guy to do his stuff manually?
Thanks
Scott

XyZspineZyX
08-01-2003, 07:15 AM
I just put the bombs at a 2 second delay and drop it at 50 m.

Can't miss /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

<img src=http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2003-6/219643/GCS0705copy.JPG>

<center><table style="filter:glow[color=black,strength=3)"> Warning: My intense sense of humor may tug at the stick crammed in your shaded spot. If you treasure your lack of humor please refrain from reading my posts as they may cause laughter.</table style></center>



<Center> In case you need it spelled out, I am still a Blitzpig. That's B-L-I-T-Z-P-I-G</Center>

XyZspineZyX
08-01-2003, 07:16 AM
the bombadier actually controls the plane while he is using the bombsite .. thats how he sets up the drop

<center> http://groups.msn.com/_Secure/0SQDLAtUWiWZ3BKw19!aryp7v3C1h1DuNwpHOOuqhlraGSyMAY KiPEOZAA1OBgsLu*Sa0UQ2my0PiFyvNkJ5K7Clsoy7yNtEvOXY nHDuPNiotpZACY2oJxw/aircraftround.jpg </center>