PDA

View Full Version : Profile Problem & ?



Dudleigh
06-28-2004, 05:24 PM
O.K. here's the problem of the day :::: Using Saitek 45/CH Pedals. Just figuered out how to create a profile. After creating it Both IL2 and FB wont start up, if they do it either freezes up, or you cant escape out of the beginning movie or colors and light sorta flash off and on. (No I'm not doing drugs) My point:: all my other sims work o.k. and both IL2 & FB load just fine when I shut off the profile i created. (also Tully,s X45 profile also works fine, What am I missing

Thanks

Denis

Dudleigh
06-28-2004, 05:24 PM
O.K. here's the problem of the day :::: Using Saitek 45/CH Pedals. Just figuered out how to create a profile. After creating it Both IL2 and FB wont start up, if they do it either freezes up, or you cant escape out of the beginning movie or colors and light sorta flash off and on. (No I'm not doing drugs) My point:: all my other sims work o.k. and both IL2 & FB load just fine when I shut off the profile i created. (also Tully,s X45 profile also works fine, What am I missing

Thanks

Denis

Tully__
06-28-2004, 05:47 PM
You've got a button assigned to the Aux switch? That switch is "held down" (produces constant output). Any assignments to the Aux switch should be done as an Advanced Command or Macro with your key press and release assigned to the Aux press event or release event to prevent complications such as you've just experienced.

=================================================


http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/sig.jpg

IL2 Forums Moderator
Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm)
Tully's X-45 profile (SST drivers) (http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/fb.zip)

Salut
Tully

Dudleigh
06-28-2004, 07:58 PM
Tully: Yep that was it: I was hoping it was something simple, Dang I might just get this sim going ::

Thanks

Denis <><