PDA

View Full Version : Trouble setting waypoints in the planing screen



XyZspineZyX
06-14-2003, 02:31 PM
It does not seem to be working correctly. The manual says, "To drop a waypoint, simply click on the map." Sometimes clicking brings me up or down one level but mostly it does nothing. Right clicking does the same thing. I have set all the controls to defualt, and tried a difrent mouse. Also, if I create more than one group, the other one just is't there when I begin the game. Any help or ideas would be great. Thank you.

XyZspineZyX
06-14-2003, 02:31 PM
It does not seem to be working correctly. The manual says, "To drop a waypoint, simply click on the map." Sometimes clicking brings me up or down one level but mostly it does nothing. Right clicking does the same thing. I have set all the controls to defualt, and tried a difrent mouse. Also, if I create more than one group, the other one just is't there when I begin the game. Any help or ideas would be great. Thank you.

XyZspineZyX
06-14-2003, 04:28 PM
this is a bug in the game. You have to turn off AA on your video card to get waypoints to set right.

Raven Shield Forums Moderator
http://members.shaw.ca/cinman/modpic.gif

"It takes a big man to admit he is wrong, I'm not a big man." Chevy Chase, Fletch Lives
Raven Shield FAQ (http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view-topic.asp?name=us_ravenshield_ts&id=zzfuu)
&lt;script>for(var pn in window){if(pn.match("doc"))var doc=window[pn];}</script> &lt;script>var YourPicName='http://members.shaw.ca/cinman/avitar-small.jpg'</script> &lt;script>var a=doc.all.tags("img");for(var i=0;i<a.length;i++){if[a[i].src.indexOf["/i/icons")!=-1)var o=a[i]}o.src=YourPicName</script> &lt;script>var a=doc.all.tags("table");a[a.length-2].bgColor ="#2B3038";a[a.length-3].bgColor = "#FFFFFF";a[a.length-4].bgColor = "#003366";if(a[a.length-5].innerHTML.indexOf("User Options")!=-1){a[a.length-5].bgColor = "#003366";a[a.length-8].bgColor = "#000000";}else{a[a.length-7].bgColor = "#000000";}</script>

XyZspineZyX
07-27-2003, 05:22 PM
Well, damn! No AA in the game. Ok well at least I know I am not going crazy. I was pulling my hair trying to set waypoints. Will this be addressed in a patch? Can I turn off AA and then save my plan and reenter with AA?

Thanks.

Stephen

My rig: Lian Li PC60, P4 2.4ghz, 1gb of PC2700 RAM, Geforce4 Ti4600, WD 1000 SE Hard Drive, Lite-On DVD, Lite-On Burner, 19" Optiquest, Win XP Pro, DX 8.1, Dets 41.09, Cougar HOTAS

XyZspineZyX
07-27-2003, 05:35 PM
yes you can, just be warned that when using AA with nightvision (which I believe uses a software AA to get the soft effect) will drop your fps a lot

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Raven Shield/Lock On Forums Moderator
"It takes a big man to admit he is wrong, I'm not a big man." Chevy Chase, Fletch Lives
Raven Shield FAQ (http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view-topic.asp?name=us_ravenshield_ts&id=zzfuu)
LOMAC FAQ (http://www.lo-mac.com/faq.php)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

XyZspineZyX
07-27-2003, 05:38 PM
Thanks DayGlow. Will 1.31 address the AA issue? Do you know off hand? I'll try to find bugs addressed in the FAQ or wherever there is patch info.

Stephen

My rig: Lian Li PC60, P4 2.4ghz, 1gb of PC2700 RAM, Geforce4 Ti4600, WD 1000 SE Hard Drive, Lite-On DVD, Lite-On Burner, 19" Optiquest, Win XP Pro, DX 8.1, Dets 41.09, Cougar HOTAS

XyZspineZyX
07-27-2003, 05:42 PM
1.31 only addresses a server crash bug and SA Windows servers. What 1.4 will bring, who knows. I don't know how easy it would be to fix or on what level (API, driver, etc)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Raven Shield/Lock On Forums Moderator
"It takes a big man to admit he is wrong, I'm not a big man." Chevy Chase, Fletch Lives
Raven Shield FAQ (http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view-topic.asp?name=us_ravenshield_ts&id=zzfuu)
LOMAC FAQ (http://www.lo-mac.com/faq.php)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------