PDA

View Full Version : HELP reinstall pre AEP fails



Mikeg1218
03-09-2004, 07:42 PM
http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gifmikeg@heirloom-woods.net

Decided to start clean before installing expansion pack and uninstalled FB, did a defrag then reinstalled. The expansion pack said it couldn't find FB (use it is a legit licensed copy) so I uninstalled and from there everything went down hill to the point where I reloaded XP out of desperation.

As it stands now FB starts to load then stops and informs me that

error applying transform Verify specified paths are valid e:/1033.mst

I get the same message regardless of which CD drive I use. I see no obvious damage to the CD but I am suspecting something is wrong there. <pre class="ip-ubbcode-code-pre"> </pre><pre class="ip-ubbcode-code-pre"> </pre><pre class="ip-ubbcode-code-pre"> </pre>

Mikeg1218
03-09-2004, 07:42 PM
http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gifmikeg@heirloom-woods.net

Decided to start clean before installing expansion pack and uninstalled FB, did a defrag then reinstalled. The expansion pack said it couldn't find FB (use it is a legit licensed copy) so I uninstalled and from there everything went down hill to the point where I reloaded XP out of desperation.

As it stands now FB starts to load then stops and informs me that

error applying transform Verify specified paths are valid e:/1033.mst

I get the same message regardless of which CD drive I use. I see no obvious damage to the CD but I am suspecting something is wrong there. <pre class="ip-ubbcode-code-pre"> </pre><pre class="ip-ubbcode-code-pre"> </pre><pre class="ip-ubbcode-code-pre"> </pre>

CPS_Shadow
03-09-2004, 08:02 PM
See this it may help.

http://www.simhq.com/simhq3/sims/boards/bbs/ultimatebb.php?ubb=get_topic;f=98;t=007823

MR.Reah
03-10-2004, 02:20 AM
Had same problem- I had AEP over 1.22 and got the time outs- so I tried the AEP/FB uninstall - left a bunch of reg. entries and gave me the same message you got.After a complete hd reformat I finally got FB 1.0 and AEP together- Looks like auto run and install ain't gonna be easy with this pup- I'm going to be flying with no sound till this can be addressed and I know what works- till then I dont think i'll try the 1.22/ AEP version switch........(oh, before someone asks- all my discs came in boxes from the store........ not downloads.... :-)