PDA

View Full Version : He-111 bombing



nagant_m44
08-10-2004, 07:07 PM
how do you trim the bomber to fly straight and level? I tried using the level stabiliser but it keeps losing altitude slowly, which makes my bombs miss.

nagant_m44
08-10-2004, 07:07 PM
how do you trim the bomber to fly straight and level? I tried using the level stabiliser but it keeps losing altitude slowly, which makes my bombs miss.

_VR_ScorpionWorm
08-10-2004, 07:13 PM
You will have to assing keys for positive elevator trim-negative elevator trim- and elevator neutral. I use my thumb rotary on my X45 for elevator trim control. What I do is apply almost full elevator trim then hit level stabelizer so I can stay level more or less, then watching the climb indicator try to keep it at 0. Practice doing this just by itself to find out how many key hits it takes(it will vary depending on the model and ordiance you take). When on the bomb run I am constantly going back and forth to pilot and bomber position ALOT to make sure im still level. Just keep practicing and you will get the hang of it in no time. Any more questions ask away.

http://img55.photobucket.com/albums/v169/Scorpion08/Hurri-1.jpg

www.vultures-row.com (http://www.vultures-row.com)

nagant_m44
08-10-2004, 07:18 PM
is it normal for the ocular on the Lofte 7D bombsight to vibrate when your about to drop bombs?

_VR_ScorpionWorm
08-10-2004, 07:25 PM
I dont think its vibration you see, when you see it bob up and down you will see the bombs away message the movement is caused by the heavy bombs detaching from the bomber causing the aircraft to become lighter and lift up each time it losses wieght.

http://img55.photobucket.com/albums/v169/Scorpion08/Hurri-1.jpg

www.vultures-row.com (http://www.vultures-row.com)

nagant_m44
08-10-2004, 07:27 PM
No, it starts happening almost as soon as i engage the bombsight automation.

_VR_ScorpionWorm
08-10-2004, 07:32 PM
Hmm, it shouldnt vibrate unless your place isnt flying level and you have air buffeting over the wings. Make sure your flaps are up you have some raditor open at some level. The bombsight tracks pretty smoothly when I fly it. Can you post a track? heres how you do it: assign a quick record key, get in your bomber get setup go to bombsight occular, hit the record key and then start your bombsight automation(while looking through the occular) so it can record this phenomenon and I can make an educated guess. Ill send you my email so you can send it to me.

http://img55.photobucket.com/albums/v169/Scorpion08/Hurri-1.jpg

www.vultures-row.com (http://www.vultures-row.com)

nagant_m44
08-10-2004, 09:39 PM
does the bombsight automation have to stay on to drop the bombs? In the ingame tutorial they turn it off.

_VR_ScorpionWorm
08-10-2004, 11:44 PM
yes, you have to set the altitide your bombing at and true airspeed your flying(can be found by pressing crtl-F1 or by using the TAS/IAS chart found on cd2. use the elevation keys incrase and decrease to put the target on the crosshairs set bombsight on and let it track the target. I always bomb at 3000meters with 4 SC250s 360TAS input into the bombsight, and I get perfect results atll the time. Its bedtime for me right now, but look me up tomorrow and Ill answer some more questions.

http://img55.photobucket.com/albums/v169/Scorpion08/Hurri-1.jpg

www.vultures-row.com (http://www.vultures-row.com)